Work-life balance

1 39
Avatar for Flockthreater
2 years ago

Hi readers!

I am working in a company and I have to submit my phone at security gate because phones are not allowed in my company so I was wondering that how to check my article status? and how I can respond to the comments? I was thinking about that whole day but I don't have any choice but I was thinking about a topic to write today and while discussing in my lunch time with my friends, our discussion moved on "Work/life balance" luckily I got my topic to write today.

Finally I got my phone now and I checked my read.cash account first and start writing my this article.

Work/life balance

In this century home expenses are increasing day by day. Wheather we talk about food, cloths, electricity, education etc, it is very difficult to fulfill basic necessities of life and to overcome from this bad situation men and women both start working together but if both partners entered profession so it become more difficult to maintain work life balance.

What is work-life balance?

Balance between personal life and professional life is called work-life balance.

So my main focus is to eloborate the term "Balance" here.

When we choose to start our career in any profession, our focus moves on learn more grow in career so that our salaries will increase quickly. In this eagerness our focus get diverted from person life to professional life and we start loosing our interest in family, friends, social activities.

Not talking to family members or friends and avoiding social functions shows that work-life balance is not healthy and these ignorance slowly-slowly converted misunderstanding and after that it resulted into domestic violance, break-ups, separation and divorces moreover it will increase stress, anger, mental illness.

Effect of unhealthy work-life balance

In starting we feel excited when we see the appreciation from bosses and colleagues and we get rewards and growth in career buy slowly-slowly when we get stability in career we start realising that we have missed something.

1. Reduce love and emotion.

2. Feeling upset all the time.

3. Loosing fun and happiness.

4. Increase domestic violance.

5. Increase communication gap.

6. Anger and mental illness.

7. Increase stress.

8. Loose importance in family

Etc

Solution to the work-life balance

Yes I can say that it's simple to think, easy to write and most difficult to follow to maintain the work and life balance.

1. Give or divide your time equally in both personal and professional life.

2. Try to celebrate small-small achivement.

3. Talk to family members, friends on daily basis it will released your mental stress.

4. We think professional bosses will not understand us but they also have family so asking for your personal time from them will not reduce your professional image.

5. It's difficult but try to keep work and home separate.

6. Work give you some leaves try to avail that and go for outing with family.

Conclusion

In the conclusion of work-life balance can be maintained by making some small-small adjustments in life. It is required to understand the importance of home and work equally and specially when both partners are working.

It is not very difficult to maintain the work-life balance only need to understand it closely.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Flockthreater
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Flockthreater
2 years ago

Comments

You are right, we need to think and need to give importance to work life and personal life equally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago