Dragon fruit

2 19
Avatar for Flip
Written by
3 years ago

Dragon fruit or pitahaya is belong to cactus family. Dragon fruit is also known as strawberry pear, is a tropical fruit for its vibrant red skin and sweet,seed speckled pulp.

Its uniquie look and acclaimed super food powers have made it's popular among foodies and the health conscious. Luckily you don't have to live in the tropics to enjoy the benefits of dragon fruit. In fact you can find it or frozen in the supermarkets worldwide. Although dragon fruit may not FEATURE regularly on your grocery list, it's seldom in the grocery or supermarket area because here in Philippines don't have much farm in dragon fruit.

Here's what you need to know this exotic treat, including it's many potential health benefits,nutritional information how it tastes and the ways to eat it. Given dragon fruit it's unique appearance, it might be you hesitate to give it a try. But don't let spiky strangeness to scare you. Dragon fruit will likely agree with your plate if you prefer sweet tasting rather than sour. I remember the first time I eat a dragon fruit, when I go toilet that night for urine, I was shock and I was worried because my urine is red colored. I can't sleep that night and when I wake up in the morning I tell my roommate about the color of my urine. Then he told me, it's because too much dragon fruit. Then that time I fell at ease. I don't know why it became red color. Maybe it's because of the color of the dragon fruit..

Thanks for reading..

3
$ 0.00

Comments

I think this fruit is new to our country people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really new.. But few farmer's planting this fruit..

$ 0.00
3 years ago