My longest walk.

5 34
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
1 year ago

How far have you ever walked on foot? This is not about transportation fee. It was an amazing Monday morning,there was no school as we are on holiday,I and my roommate were bored at home and we decided to take a little walk which turned out to be a 2.7km walk LOL!! That's crazy right?

We used the google map and said "we're not so far away from home naaa" we moved on till we saw a river on the map,we decided to check out the river and also get to the main town market. We passed a lot of shortcuts,lakes and some couples of deadly canals. I'll really say it was a really good adventure. I took some pictures of the river,the river name is "orogodo" here's a picture I took below 👇

I never believed that my camera will be this smart and sharp. Let me know if what you think about the phone camera,the name if the phone is "Tecno pova neo".

After passing the river,we got to "agbor town" the place is a little bit civilized unlike where our hostel is located,I saw changes in the environment. After getting to the town we checked the map and realized that we've walked a solid distance of 2.7km which is a 43minute walk from home. We looked at the time and decided to race home,we ran for like 5mins and then got extremely exhausted. I find a place to rest my soul, spirit and body,so as not to collapse on the road. I got up and dragged myself to meet up with my roommate who sped up past me in the race.

He was already looking for me, because he lost me when we were running. We saw each other and decided to walk home,we got to a shortcut we passed earlier but we couldn't identify our route,so we had to use the google map for directions. We saw our position on the map and realized that we still have a long way to get home.

We walked for some minutes and we got home stressed out,as we got home, I practiced my HTML coding and learnt some new element,I was so happy when I wrote my first html code without looking at any clue or hint. After making some progress in the html,I revised our school work because our test is coming up soon. After reading I fell flat on my bed and rested my soul, spirit and body. we were so tired we couldn't prepare dinner, we had to make custard and sleep.

That was how my 2.7km adventure went,in any adventure there's so much fun and memories created. I'll never forget this adventure. If you've ever had an amazing adventure,you can gist us how it went in the comment section.

Lead image edited by me using Canva.

Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty

Your name sure fits in here...

Thanks for checking on my article, please like and subscribe. Have a wonderful day everyone

8
$ 1.45
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
1 year ago

Comments

I don't know how many kilometers it was though but the reason me and my friend had to walk that long was because of football. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a very nice adventure and it's nice that your area of residence is quite safe. I also like the fact that you are coding. It's an highly indemand skill

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for checking on my article. Have a wonderful day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its so pure natural view captured by your mobile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right my friend. Have a wonderful day my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago