Good Friday...

2 35
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Free write

Howdy everyone, it's good Friday, a day which the lord has proposed for us to remember him and take the last supper as remembrance of him.

So here's how my day went for good Friday. I woke up this morning,said my prayers and made my plans for the day. I did some work out (gotta keep my personality fresh lol!). I and my roommate got dressed for school and we were off to school. Getting to school, we met the school gate locked,I called some of my course mates to asked what was happening. We the heard that the school had given us holiday from good Friday till Tuesday, we were very excited,so we went to back home. I got myself airtime so I could subscribe for internet connection. I played call of duty mobile with my friend for some time and then fell asleep,I was planning to get my laundry done but the lazy me got itself activated.

It was evening time, I woke up to see roommate getting dressed for today's memorial at the kingdom hall,I decided to follow him so I won't be all alone at home. We went to a member house so he will take us along with his car.

We got to kingdom hall and the service began. We were given the last supper a tradition,we were told what it takes to eat the last supper and drink from the cup. After the service we left for our various homes and here I am writing my article.

Happy good Friday to you all my friends, did you attend the memorial of our lord Jesus Christ? If yes you can tell us about your day in the comment section and if you took the last supper because I didn't LOL! (Elders in the church no chop na me wan come chop LOL abi I wan collect LOL!!) Word in bracket means that our elders in church did not take the last supper so who am I to take it lol.

Actually I'm outta words to write down but I just want to meet up with my daily target of writing every single day to improve my vocabulary and writing skill. I'll be writing another article in the next 24 hours. You can help me drop some things I can write on, so I'll keep up my grind. You can also take up my line of writing if you're new here, it will help us grow our account.

Just invited one of my friends into the crypto world and he's loving it. He inky knew how to trade but now he's learning how to write a good article. But the beginning is not always easy I told him. I gave him some encouraging words that writing is not all about just writing what comes to your mind,it about the passion in it and the he looked at me and said "you've started with your motivational quotes" and we both laughed at it. But I meant it

Have a wonderful day everyone and thanks for checking on my article...

Here's a token from me to my best subscriber.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/02jJZBy8gpb?pl_ref=lRiXiw6y76RT4cUaYlqqCYW_9ewrPXwejIqxFeyVlmE

Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty

Your name sure fits in here.

Please like and subscribe.

3
$ 0.52
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Fiyinfoluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fiyinfoluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Free write

Comments

Happy Easter Fiy and glad your friend came aboard the crypto world and is also starting to write articles. I am sure he will love it here :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Easter to you my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago