What if human teleportation becomes real?

12 39
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago

I bring greetings from my hood with lots of love. Chop the love ❤️

I woke up this morning with a bugging thought because I miss someone and I want to be there with her but distance sucks. She's been sick for three days.

Screenshot of early morning conversation

Our morning conversation pushed me to this topic: Human teleportation

You've heard of teleportation, right? Maybe you've not properly learnt of it, what about movies?

I've seen series of movies on human Teleportations and all of them were wonderful. But why is it not real now?

By the way, what's teleportation?

Teleportation is the hypothetical transfer of matter or energy from one point to another without traversing the physical space between them. It is a common subject in science fiction literature and in other popular culture. Teleportation is often paired with time travel, being that the travelling between the two points takes an unknown period of time, sometimes being immediate. Definition gotten from Wikipedia.

I went further to search and found that this transfer of energy is only possible in the quantum world for now and not real in the physical word.

Quantum world: physics term use to describe properties such as mass or energy.

Let me not make this article more like a lecture class with physics terms.

So, teleportation has the capacity to transfer energy from one entity to another without putting the distance in view(it doesn't matter the length of the distance).

A more simpler example of this teleportation is the telecommunication system, it covers a wide range of the world spacw without considering the distance. It's instant and magical.

My point.

Like I stated earlier, I have seen movies where teleportation were used and it made a lot of sense. One of the movies (I can't recall the title), a phone was used as means of transfer, once the guy dials the phone, he finds himself appeared at the end of the receiver. Isn't that Wonderful? Won't you want to the appearing and disappearing? Lol. This is not local witchcraft.

Another one again, the guys dials the number and imagine in his mind anywhere he wants to land(appear) and it happens the way he imagined it. Wow!

So after seeing all these, it pushed me to make some researches to see if truly there's existence of human teleportation, but they said No, it only exist in the qautum world.

But if eventually human teleportation becomes real:

  • It's one of the things(imaginary) I have fancied, just the way people fancy about skydiving and space traveling. If it eventually human teleportation becomes real i wouldn't mind being among the first ten persons to use it in my country. Do you know what it takes to appear to any part of the world. Maybe there'd be geographical restrictions but I wouldn't mind transversing anywhere within the limit.

  • I'd be physically present to attend to any issue that needs my attention.

  • When I'm called for wedding parties where distance and time are barriers, I'd just Target 30minutes for the whole events. Appear, share gifts, take pictures, eat food and zoom back. Hahaha.

  • I'd take advantage of the football world, appear to any stadium and watch live matches, do I need to pay? Nah, I don't need to pass through the gate, I'd just appear on one of the empty seats and enjoy myself. When match is over, I zoom back to my country/house.

Source|Unplash
  • And etcetera.

It's easier said and imagined, lol. I know things like this will come with precautions, failures and repercussions: what if network fails along the way? Haaa! What if at the time of transporting, my family start looking for me and had already announced my missing to the television centres. Lol then I'd appear back and tell them I'm now a super human. Lol.

One thing for sure, the local witches in my country would definitely come for me to see how it works, and when I refuses to show them, it'll become a thug of war (Nigerians will understand).

The end of my imagination.

I think my head is full this morning to have thought of this thing. Well, it's win win for a topic this morning.

But what if eventually, human teleportation comes to existence, would you like to take part in the adventure? Feel free to tell me your take on it.

Note: the findings I made may not be enough to justify its existence, it's a shallow findings for me as I didn't bothered to go deeper. If you have a better knowledge on this, you're free to chip in let's learn together.

Thanks for reading❤️

13th October 2021

Lead image from unplash

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of FirstCity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago

Comments

If it's becomes real I'm never using it, especially in this Nigeria. Imagine using the teleportation device and NEPA now takes light, that means only half of me will arrive at the destination 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah deep thought from another angle. Anything like that suppose to work with solar power.🤸🤸🤸. There's sun every

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria go still off sun 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish teleportation was real, so I can always visit my family anytime, by just one blink..😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Everyone of us want to experience it. Who doesn't want to appear and disappear and be at anywhere at anytime? Lol. Thank you❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your love story is really good, there's nothing love can't do, you can start by creating the porter yourself and see if it works then will cheer you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abi ooo! Even the scientist that are working on it started from somewhere. Maybe this is my stepping stone. Who get that time self😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U go dey high table.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you watch teleportation caught on camera in YouTube? I'm interested about this kind of topic, and I watched a lot. I think this one is real

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just watched the video now. But it doesn't look that real or maybe I took it from the perspective that it was a staged video. I don't know... 🤔🤔🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of it are not real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Let me go and search for it and feed my eyes. Thank you for reading❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago