Laziness has advantages too

13 25
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness, Prompt

I'm jealous at everyone enjoying their weekend at home with family and friends, my weekend is not a weekend to me and I'm used to it already. I work all through. Once again, happy enjoyable weekend to you all.

This is my entry to the Laziness prompt by @JonicaBradley , after reading the version from @ExpertWritter (read it here), I decided to drop mine.

My take on Laziness

Laziness has advantages too

To be truthful, laziness has a way of influencing us badly. I mean it’s difficult to get things done or get a productive result when you’re just lying down weak doing nothing and can't even access your online duties (for those that works remotely).

Lead image from freepick.com

But looking at it from other angle, from the workaholic aspect, they seldom agree that not being able to work is not laziness but just mere time for relaxation. But is that really true? You know sometimes you try to justify yourself from a different perspective and give yourself applauds. LOL.

On a clear note,being lazy is not bad. Although most people have their definition and perspective on laziness, but it's not totally bad. Let’s say that you’ve had a hectic day so far and there’s no end in sight. Is it really the end of the world if you literally do nothing for 15-minutes? That's a big no. The point is, you can’t be “on” all of the time. Sometimes you need to kick back, relax, and be lazy. yeah, be lazy if that's what the world calls it.

Permit me to take you on a ride.

When you're lazy, you're less likely to experience bornout.

Burnout is a form of exhaustion caused by constantly feeling swamped. It's a result of excessive and prolonged emotional, physical, and mental stress. In many cases, burnout is related to one's job. Burnout happens when you're overwhelmed, emotionally drained, and unable to keep up with life's incessant demands.

Source: wedmd.com

This is dangerous you can prevent this by allowing yourself to a little lazy. When you take your body out on a cruisy lazy treat, your whole system wonders on a land of no stress and at the end helps in relieving some emotional pains. Also when you put your body in that lazy real, you have opportunity to set some boundaries like not bringing some work home and at the end, if you decide to say "no work tonight" there'll be nothing to pressure you. Some of the consequences of bornout are I'll health, disogarnization, decrease in work creativity, etcetera.

Being in the realm of laziness takes the mind deep down to think and reflect on some point of weekness. It makes someone to become more self aware. You have more time to wonder on what's affecting and simultaneously hunt to profer a solution. How do you solve a problem you are not aware of? This is the time you have time to feed the eyes on pleasures such as watching television, music, movies etc. Most over-busy people hardly find time to watch television. And this improves the emotional status of an individual. Free time or laziness state sharpens the emotional status of the individual.

Let me proof a point, it's true that the idle mind is the devil's workshop but have you imagined what the devil is using all the ideas from idle people to do. Have you imagine how big and productive the workshop of the devil would be? Take your time to cross examine it, if we are usually outsmarting the devil with those ideas from the idle mind. We would have taken the throne of the devil. LOL.

Before I excuse my keyboard, do you know that being lazy means less busy and that obviously result in better health. When you are into laziness, you are more rested-mentaly and physically.

Finally, when you're lazy, you are more efficient and effective. Do you know that lazy people finds the quickest way to get a task done? Hahah😂

Conclusion

It's stated that everything that has advantage must have disadvantages. Even death has advantages(someone that's at old age, let's say 100years and has been sick for four years, if he or she passes away, that'll be advantageous to to the family and the berived, to the family- there's rest and shutdown cost of treatment, to the berived- no more pain.

This article is actually a win for me- I've been battling with a topic to write and this prompt came as a savior. More also, I know laziness is bad but I just tried to crack up the brain to come up with a different thing entirely from what I've read so far.

Do you want to try? The floor is not flooded yet, jump on it now. Give us your take on laziness. Read the original Article and write yours.

Sample of instruction

15th October 2021

Thanks for reading❤️

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of FirstCity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FirstCity
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness, Prompt

Comments

I should start reminding my siblings that me being lazy it's that bad, I am lazy doesn't mean I can't do it, I just don't want to over stress myself since birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being lazy is not that really bad and that is right. Sometimes, when we want to become lazy because we want to give our self rest when we overwork ourself like sometimes I'm also being like that , "Uh, I don't like to do it maybe tomorrow because I like to rest." 🤣 it gives me relaxation but on the next day, I will become stress again because I have a lot of things to do and @Kushyzee is right, maybe there are a lot of advantages of being lazy but there's more alot of disadvantage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, you guys are correct, I know that laziness has Disadvantages but the spirit in me loves 'counter-balancing' issues, that's why I came up with those points. Thank you friend ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness may have an advantage but the disadvantage is more than the advantage, and that's where it becomes a problem

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, very true. Just like I stated, Almost everything that has advantages, also had Disadvantages too. The game is balanced 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly that is what I'm going to say but you already said it. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We think alike 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If laziness was a job I think I'm a millionaire now, just kidding haha. It's true that laziness can make a person productive in a way that they make easier ways to get the task done and this is according to my friend who does the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah😂 It's very true. Since the body is heavy and don't want to be disturbed with a long duration of work, a quick and Faster solution is being adopted. I want to be lazy🤸🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a point, if we're being too hard-working we feel exhausted and tired..but if we're lazy we feel healthy.. hahahah I might be lazy later,as I need a lot of sleep.🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh My God! My friend is now wanting to be lazy, hahah. It's good for the system and we need it. 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked your article, now that I see it from your point of view I think it would be good for my husband to suffer from laziness on weekends so he doesn't go out to work so much and so he can share more with us at home,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. So everyone is damn loving laziness. You need to properly explain Laziness to him from this perspective, because every hardworking man counters this part of laziness. Thank you 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago