The Fight is Over

3 15
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

She is happy

Sometimes naughty

A bright young lady

That has a hidden story

She looks happy but she's not

Trying to fit in but cannot

They thought she's strong but she's not

She really hides her weak spot.

Her mind is preoccupied

Most of the night she cried

Trying to be strong inside

Nothing to do but sighed

She made it obvious to her friends,

She needs someone to depend

But none of them extend

Their hands and heart to lend

They said, "Don't embrace the sadness,

You always choose the darkness,

It's your fault for that dimness

coz you distant yourself from brightness"

They don't know how it feels,

Fighting a demon inside her head,

Trying to be strong and find the light,

But she doesn't have the energy to do that

Now she felt alone

She creates a world of her own

She suddenly turns off her phone

Gonna listen to whispers in her dark zone

She finally wants to end this fight

Darkness filled her and can't see any light

She took the pills without a doubt

The devil won and took her soul that night

*I wrote this poem last year and just add some words tonight. It was inspired by the news that I watched, about depression and suicide. The rate of suicide rising up in other countries and even here in the Philippines. I'm glad that these days, mental health awareness is spreading and discussed by many. Depression is not a joke.

-Photo from Unsplash

4
$ 1.11
$ 1.00 from @Pisces-jr15
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

I can feel that darkness in every word in this poem sis. Cheers we all fought well and was able to see the light☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome. 😎

Depression is no joke. I might have reached some lows in my life before.

But good thing I never really went super low down under. And was able to recover. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad that you recover from it. I experienced it too, I'm at the lowest point in my life that I don't even want to wake up and felt sad every morning because I'm still alive. But..good thing that I was able to see the light.

Cheers, we survived. Let's continue to live and enjoy life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago