Lioness Rock Formation

3 44
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Just in the mood to reminisce and share our Lioness Rock Formation adventure, why? coz there's nothing new to post lol.

This is the first time that we tried rock climbing way back in 2015. What you need aside from basic needs? Courage. Hahaha. We went to visit Lioness Back and Rhino Rock Formations in Norzagaray, Bulacan. It offers a nice view and rock formations that are really interesting and exciting.

We start our climb around 6:00 AM, it's a tough activity so we hired a guide. Reaching the rock formation doesn't take a long time but it wasn't easy. An almost 10-foot high rock climb I almost asked myself what am I doing there hahaha. It's too late to back out, we moved forward and start our journey with rough edges rocks. We embraced hope, courage, and a positive mind because it's more dangerous to back out. It's harder to descend than to continue climbing. We went to Lioness Back first, as you can see in the photo, it really looks like a lion. We brought gloves to avoid getting scratch from the edges of the rocks. There were times that we helped each other by pushing each other's bags because we're tired. We had water and chocolates to give us the energy to finish our journey and always remember that it's important to wear comfortable clothes especially pants/shorts, it should be stretchable. I always wear leggings so I can stretch my legs without hassle.

The most dangerous moment for me was when I'm trying to climb the top part of rock formation. There's no rope, I literally hug the rock because if not, I'll fall and bid goodbye to the world lol. I focused and prayed, it's my only weapon at that time because once you step your feet and decided to go on top, there's no turning back. Other hikers, we're waiting for their turn so moving forward was the only choice. Strictly follow the guide's instructions we're to step because it's too dangerous. There's a lot of climbers but at those moments I feel that I'm alone and so focused on how to survive haha.

I did it!

I succeed in getting to the top but I wasn't able to stand because my knees were trembling and it was terrifying when the wind blows. I just sat and

smile for some photo remembrance haha. My friend was charged with taking photos and he's on the other side, the best spot to capture the beauty of lioness back rock formation. When I'm on top, it feels like I'm close to the sky. Happy and grateful that I was able to experience the beauty of Rock Formation.... because they're only in our memories, we can't go back there anymore even if we want to 😞

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @alliborn
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

whoa... sama mo nman kami ni @bbghitte 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe worth the climb tlaga!

$ 0.00
3 years ago