I fell in love in this island.

2 20
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

I remember the place, not the person with me there, char. Okay, back to my topic.

I am an adventurous and nature lover. I appreciate nature so much and love to take photos. My very first overnight camping, it's almost a decade ago but I vividly remember how I fell in love with the place.

Photos were taken way back 2012 in Anawangin Cove Zambales. Crystal clear waters, unusual grey sand shores, and a bustling forest filled with Agoho trees. So calm and peaceful. There's no electricity and signal in Anawangin. Charge your gadgets first. Bringing a power bank is also highly recommended.

There's no hostel/ resorts in Anawangin (that time) so the only option that you have is by bringing or renting a tent, my advice? bringing your own is much cheaper. Anawangin Cove's campsite is lined with Agoho trees that offer shade and protection as well as that nature vibe. You can hang your hammock and feel the breeze of the air.

If you want to see the entirety of Anawangin Cove, then youshould try trekking to the grassy hills. The hike only lasts 10 to 15 minutes, and when you reach the top, a stunning view of the cove will greet you. Indeed one of the peaceful places I've ever been to. I'm just lucky that other campers at that time know how to respect each other, no loud voices and music.

I asked my friend that went there in early 2018 . She said there's a lot of Nipa Hut unlike before, and there's a resort nearby. Hoping they don't commercialize it too much in the future like Boracay, because the place is so peaceful. No bar hopping. No big resorts, I'm not a fan of beach resorts. I still prefer tent accommodation, sometimes simple is better than a luxurious one. Hoping to go there again an create new memories with my favorite people. ❤️

*Photo's are all mine.

7
$ 0.23
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 1
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome back! 🤗 That first line! Hahaha. It feels really nice to escape from the city and experience the beauty of nature. When we were in Potipot Island, we had our phones and powerbanks charged in a sari-sari store. There were quite a number of people who had their gadgets lined up for charging. The store owner didn't charged us for the electricity so we just bought food from them. Overall, I liked the experience that I had in the island plus the sound of the waves when it was dark. Priceless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha thanks sis. My magandang shot pa nmn from top yan kaso mgkasama kme aun binura ko na.. Kakamiss na tlga mapaligiran ng kapunuan

$ 0.00
3 years ago