Horror, horror, full of horror.

10 59
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

It supposed to be published yesterday but I was tired, let me share what I did yesterday, I was so busy multitasking. I did troubleshoot our printer, production some orders too, and watched/listened to movies at the same time hahaha. I think that's the main reason why I am exhausted lol.

I'm a horror enthusiast. I love documentaries about supernatural and ghosts. I also love thriller movies, detective, crimes, and any related genre, I just don't like the gruesome part, I hate those "sabog-sabog na katawan" effect haha. Like what I mentioned above, we watched movies. We binged watched the whole season of Trese, which is a Filipino anime on Netflix. I'm not good with movie reviews but all I can say is, the animation is great, the graphics, how they show the aswang's and other mythical creatures. I won't share the story but graphics and animation-wise, I can say that finally, there's an improvement.

After that, next in line was Maledicto. It's a local film again, every time I am busy, I always choose Tagalog or English movies so I can listen while I'm busy with some stuff, I can't watch Korean drama or movies haha, I need to learn hangul first to be able to do that lol. Back to Maledicto, it's all about exorcism, about how the church (in the story) want to hide the fact that demon exist and only diagnosed the person with schizophrenia.

And last was Awake, it's about the mysterious crisis that wipes out all electronics and takes away humanity's ability to sleep. After watching we even listened to horror stories on youtube haha, indeed a horror day, yesterday.

F n F ko dito haha

While writing this article, I'm looking for a photo to attached here. It was taken in November, 2 yrs ago. While most of the children were busy knocking on the neighbor's door, greeting trick or treat, I'm busy as well with this gunshot effect on my forehead. I did first my full make-up to look pretty haha then proceed with this gunshot wound effect. I used tissue, eyelash glue, eyeshadow, red lipstick, eye liner and watery lip tint. I have a fascination with Halloween especially those cutie pumpkins. Here's how to do it: Tear the tissue into thin, small pieces Apply a little circle of eyelash glue to the skin layer on the tissue to create a raised edge. It doesn’t have to be perfect, because you’ll be covering it later anyway. Buff red lipstick over the circle and surrounding around of skin. Use the black eyeliner to give depth to the wound by lightly coloring in the center of the wound. Add the blood effect, I use lipstick and lip tint I put dark and blend brown eyeshadow in the tissue to make it realistic. It may not be perfect but I'm fine with it. I succeed when two teenagers knock on our gate to buy ice, and when I opened it they stepped back because they were so shocked for a second.

For my lead image, it was last year. I did the slit face make up,this was harder. I have to layer many tissues and use waterbase glue. Yes, it's glue haha I washed my face immediately after pictorial lol.

Because of my fascination, we tried also the very first "the Zombie Room: Breakout 2015" in Trinoma. The rule: You and your friends have 30 minutes to escape from not only the room but the flesh-eating zombie as well. This was a game wherein participants will be trapped in a room with a chained zombie. Don’t worry; there will absolutely be no physical contact between the zombie and the participants. Participants will have to escape the room by collecting items, identifying clues, solving mysteries, and breaking puzzles within 30 minutes. The game requires teamwork observation, creativity, and communication to beat the game. Yes, it's fake of course but you'll still scream because of sound effects and the Zombies itself. Solving mysteries and puzzles is fun also. Great experience for horror enthusiasts like me.

For 2 consecutive years, we went to the Horror house in Bulacan, It was a nice experience. My teammates were happy because they release their stress by screaming. The only disadvantage of this horror house is its location. From Novaliches to Bulacan. It will take 3 hours if traffic.


Too early for Halloween right? Well, in our house, it's always Halloween lol. Thanks for dropping by 🖤

9
$ 10.88
$ 10.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, I really liked your article and the way you organized it, I'm also a fan of horror stories and all the paranormal, that's the topic I like to write about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-Hehe too early for the Halloween nga pero super creative and artistic..galing naman Sis! Subukan mo lumabas sa gabi sigurado madami victim ng takot hehe..awesome! Blessed evening!🌷❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, kakanood ko ng movies that day. thanks sis. Mahirap lumabas baka mapahabol ako sa aso haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-Hahah! Sigurado yan Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For crime scenes or series I love CSI New York and CSI: Miami. I used to watch paranormal series with my brother before. One of our bonding moments besides watching anime and eating 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang saya db,,tas makikisolve ka sa problema ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your horror make-up, dyosa! Gusto ko ganyan itsura ko pag lumabas ako :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis. Go go na...try na sa November ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't wait, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss Firenze horror is my cup of tea too and your post express clearly your deep love to that movie. In that period l love noising in noise.cash. take a look so l know you more here my profile: https://noise.cash/u/sarb35

$ 0.00
2 years ago