God will wreck your plans.

8 41
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

God will wreck your plans when He sees that your plans are about to wreck you. It's my favorite sayings.

So powerful and so true isn't it? We all have these plans, hopes, and dreams and sometimes we get disappointed when all of our plans failed. It's really frustrating that no matter how hard you try and put timelines to all of your dreams and goals, they shattered into pieces that you blame yourself for not being enough, for not working hard enough, and self-pitying starts again, it's a cycle.

A lot of why's keep running in your mind and start to ask Him why all of your dreams shattered, why all your plans failed, why all of these happened to you. It's a normal and initial reaction as a human of course. It's really hard to think positive and look at the brighter side at first when you experienced pain, loss, broken dreams. And I think the main reason here is not trusting Him fully, we trust ourselves more than we trust His plans and process.

Most of the time, we didn't realize that's some of our plans or goals in life are not good for us. Unconsciously. we're turning into someone we are not. I personally experienced that many times. There's this one incident in my life that almost ruined me, (I'm not going to share the story though, it's too personal.) I was full of enthusiasm and positivity coz I believed that I can make it, I even plan my future. My self-confidence was low ever since when it comes to my skills but during that time, I knew my advantage and feel that I can get that job but nah, I failed but I don't feel bad that much coz I immediately realized that those "future plans" was just an excuse, it's just my excuse, those were not the real reason why I badly want that job. And I'm so thankful that God saves me from those plans. Those were the times that I'm lost and my life was in mess, big time.

I knew some people, that get frustrated when they didn't get the promotion that they want, after many years. Even comparing themselves to other people. I understand those feelings, when you know you've done better but still not enough. It's either God wants them to be more patient or He has other plans for them.

I met different people in my life that changed because of money. They want those titles because of money, everything is all about the money. I'm not a hypocrite to say that I don't want money, hello, we need money to survive our everyday life, but it's not everything. Money is not the root of all evil, it's the love for money is. They so love money to the point that I even asked, what made them changed that much. Everything they have is not enough, even mocked other people's jobs and salaries, which made me sad and broke my heart because they're not like that before. I just realized that maybe, the reason why God didn't allow them for that position that they want to save them.

Sometimes we need time to meditate and calm our minds and emotions to access everything. Then we'll realize that we should be thankful when God takes the time to interrupts the plans He knows will not ultimately work out for our own good. Jeremiah 29:11, NIV “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” He is a good Father. He will never leave us, we just need to trust Him and His perfect timing.

Sometimes it takes too long and our patience is being tested but we need to trust the process no matter how long and how hard the path that God is leading us. Don't be discouraged when God wrecks our plans, but please remember that God knows all and sees all, and His plans for us are GOOD. God’s love for us is beyond compare, and He wants what’s best for us. He will save us from everything. God will take care of all our burdens we just need to open our hearts to Him.

I strongly believe that you don't have to force something that's meant to be for you. If God wrecks your plans maybe He has better

plans for you and wants you to realize something... for you to check yourself before you wreck yourself.

Every time my plans didn't turn out how planned, I just pray for Him to lead to His path, not mine. That's how I save myself from worries and disappointments.

Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe 🌻

3
$ 3.46
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Bigla ako napaisip sa kung anong plans ko yung nawreck kaso wala ako maisip. Hehe. Napakanta na lang ako wrecking ball 🤣 gusto ko din yung Bible verse ng Jeremiah na yan. We have to trust Him. We might think negatively sometimes but His plans is always for the better and not for the worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True tas super late marerialize.. Kaya need naten magtiwala. Nakailang tawag ako sa Kanya today sa dame ng pinagdaanan ko these past few days haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Ok lang yan. Mas gusto ni Lord na lagi natin siya kinakausap 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God would not want us to be harmed if we just trust Him and His ways. Prayer is always the answer. Talk to Him... I always do. Remember, do not underestimate the power of prayer and your power to pray. God Bless You. 🧡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ate... Thank you. Sinusubok talaga ata ung faith ko kc worrier ako eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Ate Judith. 😊 prayer, prayer prayer. Kahit na paulit-ulit na lang yung dinadasal natin. Pero ako minsan I talk to Him through my mind kapag yung feeling ko may masasabi ako na masama. Tatahimik na lang ako tapos magppray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes minsan kahit in the middle of the day no.. Kapag prang sasapian tau msamang spirito lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Korak. Pinakagusto ko yung kapag hindi makatulog. Yung tapos na ako magdasal pero babalik na naman ulit magdasal kasi hindi makatulog. Kaya gustong gusto ko yung quote noon sa SLEX na "Can't sleep? Don't count the sheep. Talk to the sheperd". 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago