Get Back on Track.

9 28
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

How do you get back on track with your life and goals after failing to achieve them?

It's normal, we're only human. Sometimes we set a plan and want to be consistent with the habits that we're trying to incorporate into our lives, but because of some circumstances we just fall off and give up, either we got lazy, busy, or for some, had their anxiety.

Fallen of our track is normal, I think. We can't always be motivated, no matter how hard we tried to. There will always be a time that we don't have the energy to even get out of bed, and it's okay. It doesn't matter how hard we have fallen off, the most important part, is we get back on. That's the most important thing.

I'm not an expert in this area because I still fail, I paused, I got lazy, my anxiety is also a hindrance sometimes, but one thing that I didn't do is quit. I wasn't born to be a quitter. No matter what the Universe has thrown at me, I will just pause, breathe, cry, rest if needed and get back on track again.

Here are some ways that I personally did during those times of my life where I felt that I failed my goals and plans. (still doing it until now)

Be gentle with yourself. Forgive yourself for getting off track. I used to be hard on myself, sometimes I still do lol, but I learned how to shrug it off immediately. Just a quick storytelling. I had those darkest moments when I had anxiety or depression? I'm not so sure but one thing is I know, that I'm not normal at that time, to the point that I neglected our business. The business that I dreamed of, I even sacrificed my corporate career just to build it. I really can't function well, I neglected everything, even myself. While struggling, I force myself to get back on track. I stopped blaming myself for not doing my best and for not being mentally strong to handle other issues of my life. I forgave myself. That's when I started to get my life back, slowly. To be honest, I think forgiving ourselves is harder than forgiving others. That's why we always have to be gentle with ourselves. Putting ourselves down and feeding our minds with negative thoughts won't help us. It's making it more difficult to get back up again because we're beating ourselves too much for failing our goals. It's okay if we fall off of our goals, our habits, and routines sometimes. We all do it. We're just human, we're imperfect. Give yourself love in this process rather than being your own worst critic. You must be your own biggest supporter.

Don't overwhelm yourself. It's always been my problem every time I'm trying to make new habits. More often, we became ambitious and full of enthusiasm to the point that we want to do all things at once. We try to change five habits at once, want to reach too many goals at the same time. We have to be realistic about our goals and plans. I did it last month. I set 4 new habits at once. I have a lot of self-help e-books and different kinds of print - books, that's why I want to make reading a habit. To the point that pushing myself at night just to complete my goal, ending? I wasn't able to understand what I'm reading, because my goal was to just read a chapter every day, even if I'm tired I still read it. It doesn't make any sense. I realized that if you're trying to make 5 habits, try with the one that's most important to you and work on that until you feel that you're consistently working towards that goal and you're good. If you feel that you can handle more and add another habit then go. Sometimes it's better to go slow, do one thing at a time instead of trying to go fast and do everything at once because you're just gonna burn out and give up eventually. It's not sustainable. If we keep on pushing our limits, it will just be a cycle of falling on track and having to get back on. You have to build a habit slower so that you don't have to give up.

Celebrate your small wins. No matter how big and small your achievement is, celebrate it, be proud of yourself, celebrate something every single day. Be grateful for every little achievement because it boosts your confidence and motivation to keep going. I used to think that I don't deserve to celebrate because I'm still not there yet, I'm too far from my goals and it's not helpful. I want to have positive vibration even if I just accomplished one baby step. That's why no matter how small my achievement is, I'm always thankful and happy.

I always apply these three and I can say that it's really helpful and I'm far from what I am before.

Don't be afraid to fail and make mistakes, what matters is not that you've fallen off but you, that make an effort just to try it again.

*Lead image is my personal photo.

8
$ 29.56
$ 29.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 2
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Ako minsan kapag nafafail ako sumasabay lng ako sa daloy tapos dinadamdam ko minsan sabay nagiisip agad ako ng paraan paano ulit makabangon. Ewan ang bilis ko magisip ng solution pero ang hirap maimplement. Minsan nagtatry din ako ng ibang bagay na di ko know pero in the end wala din, nagstistick padin ako sa dati kong ginagawa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deadma aketch. Quitter ako. Hahaha. I quit when I feel like quitting na ang hirap idefend sa interview. Hahahaha. Kaya ang sarap burahin lahat ng experiences ko. But with some of my goals, yes focus naman ako doon. Pag hindi naachieve, try and try lang. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha.you used to be a quitter pero feeling ko hindi n ngaun. Ganyan din problema mamhie. Lagi sya 2 yrs lang, ngaun lang sya tumagal kc pandemic, mahirap magresign haha. Yes try lang ng try, di tayo pinalaki ng sexbomb at ni Remi para sumuko (at nabanggit ko n n c Remi) hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA. Booset. Nung nabasa ko si Remi naisip ko "si Remi na naman na hindi ko talaga kilala" 🤣 kasi minsan yung daily commute nakakadagdag din sa pagburnout. Kaso sa field ko malabong magkaron ng work from home set up. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahhahah kaya c Remi nilagay ko jan na wala sa memory mo haha.

Ay true yan. Grabe ung commute tlga. Napakahirap panatilihin ang freshness sa Pinas haha. True.. Babayhe at babayhe ka talaga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nosi si jborn, sis? c kuya lars ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yip sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ganyan din ako minsan, yon ba na gusto mo matutunan lahat, i- absorbed lahat pero wala ka ng panahon.. at sa dami ng gusto kong gawin wala namang nagagawa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tamaaa. ganyan na ganyan ako na akala mo eh 48 hrs ang meron sa isang araw. haha..oh kaya minsan sa dami ng dapat gawin ending wala ko ginwa., naoverwhelm na kaya nglaro n lang o kaya ngkdrama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago