Be there for someone.

10 19
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Do you know someone who has anxiety? When they're fine as a person then one day they're like out of themselves? It because they're triggered. People with anxiety feel
like they're a burden. They're afraid of being rejected. Being judged. Feels like they're not enough, feeling unwanted.

I'm a positive person when it comes to my goals, especially year 2019 up to now, because I don't want to embrace and feel the anxiety that I felt last 2018. Back then, I'm so down and I don't want to work. Our business went down because I don't have enough energy to work and I don't care. All I did was sleeping, watching, crying sometimes. I'm alive but doesn't exist. I was like that for 2 months. The feeling that you want to sleep forever. When it's hard for you to wake up every morning because you don't want to wake up.

I felt that... and I survived. I woke up one day then I realized that I have to see to light no matter what. I keep my faith, I trust him and let go of all my burdens. I believe in myself that I can get through it. And I did. I'm just thankful that I'm still strong to regain myself.

If you have a friend with anxiety or depression. Please be there and listen to them. Have patient. Listen to their endless drama haha. It's a big help because they know that there's someone out there who will be there in times of struggle. If someone is suffering from symptoms of depression, it isn’t possible for them just to ‘snap out of it’, ‘cheer up’ or ‘forget about it’, because they just can't. It's simple to others but with someone who has anxiety at that moment, it'll be hard for them to just cheer up.

When you listen to them and validate their feelings by saying things like ‘That must be really hard’ or ‘I’m here when you want to talk’, they’ll know
you’re taking their feelings seriously. Having a support system from friends and family is very important. There's a different level of anxiety. If being with someone is not enough or if it's not healthy anymore, if they're trying to hurt themselves, medical assistance is needed. Some triggers that I know (because I did some research for myself) are drinking too much caffeine, losing loved ones, socializing (I have this sometimes, I'm anxious if I'm around a lot of people/strangers that's why they thought I'm a snob haha, being bullied (indeed), experiencing financial difficulty, so much stress and lack of sleep.

Knowing the triggers helps. Avoid the triggers as much as we can. Stay positive. Pray harder. It's okay to get emotional or sentimental sometimes. But make sure that you'll regain your old self again.

I still have anxiety but I can control them now better than before. To those who chose to be strong despite the war inside your head.. Cheers for staying alive. Continue to look at the brighter side :)

*All photos are mine.


8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

I love the title of this article because describes everything that you have shared with us in this writings, I always said that how many problems we have in this life , when we have someone who supports us , our problems are more easy. By the way you are so beautiful 😍 and beautiful photos ❤️ .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much dear. Yeah, having a support system gives a huge impact in our life. Knowing that there's always someone out there that's willing to listen to our endless drama. 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos of you. It's different to me I'm wide awake most of the time I wanted to sleep but I can't. It's never been easy but thanks God I was able to surpass it with my children as my strength. I may not sleep for very long but At least I managed to sleep than being awake all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 💪

Good for you to have your children as your outlet. Have you try essential oils? I'm using it every night and it helps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I have white flower😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fighting sis! I must say these platforms help us also to release those unwanted feelings and made us realize that we are blessed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis.. And others struggles are worst but they still trying their best to survive.. Lagi ko yan inaalala kapag ngeepal c mind lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heheh, c mind minsan talagang papansin🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pasaway n mind eh. I db gcng pa ko ajha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, aga ko nakatulog sis😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago