Be the right person first.

11 21
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Are you waiting for someone? Or you're tired of waiting?You always look for the right one because you think that they can complete you. You're so frustrated in the process of waiting, you'll jump in the relationship for the sake of love that you want to experience then regret later. You blame the person or worst you blame yourself. You don't need to wait for the right person. The right person will find you at the right time. Enjoy your single days and don't pressure yourself to find love.

To find the right person you must first be the right person. Focus on yourself, your goals, and plans in life. Stop romanticizing that your travel buddy should be your boyfriend/girlfriend. Stop dreaming that your close friend will turn into your man/woman. Hey, spare yourself from heartache, let me tell you again, YOU DON'T NEED SOMEONE TO COMPLETE YOU. You have to love and accept yourself for you to feel the completeness that you want.

Self love is a long process. Been there, I thought that the person I love will complete me. That I need other people to validate me, to validate my worth. I experienced disappointments, pain, heartaches when those people that I loved left. When I'm in a relationship before they're my priority..always. That I need their validation will complete me, and it became a cycle, until I got so tired.. and slowly realized that I'm wrong all this time. They took me for granted because they know that I'll always stay, because I let them. Then I slowly realized that having someone special is just a bonus. I got tired of all the pain and disappointments, then I asked my boyfriend a space. A space that I want to sort my thoughts, it's not easy, but I know I need it to break the routine, the habit. I practice self-love. I prioritized myself and it's the best decision that I did in my life. And we fixed our relationship again, he's now my fiance. He changed himself not for me but for himself. To become a better man.

Embrace yourself first. Enjoy, value and love yourself. Go travel. Travel alone, with your loved ones or with your friends. Being alone doesn't mean your lonely. Enjoy your time alone. Go with self development, hone your skills, do what makes you happy. Sometimes you fall in love with the wrong person just so you can find the right one. It's painful at first but in the end, you will thank Him for saving you from the wrong one. It is not an easy thing to meet him/her at the right time, even we keep on trying. God will give her/him to

you if the time is right. So enjoy life, enjoy the most of it while preparing your own growth. Love yourself first and everything will fall into line. The most important thing is to have faith and hope that the right person is out there and deserve your pure love.

Stop looking for the right one, do you ask yourself "Am I the right one too?" Sometimes we are too busy looking and waiting for our future partner without fixing ourselves first.

*I owned the photo.

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @alliborn
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
3 years ago

Comments

Ay bakit ganun?? Naiyak ako dito! Totoo. Hahahaha. Nakakaloka! Para kasing pinaparinggan mo ako. Hahaha. Tapos yung isang statement, "YOU DON'T NEED SOMEONE TO COMPLETE YOU". Parang gusto mong sabihin "ALL CAPS na yan para maintindihan mo". Hahahaha. Guilty ako sa right one. Hinihintay ko pa din siya. Eh kasi nakakapraning naman mga bagong kasabihan na hindi darating kung hindi mo hahanapin. Eh di ba ang kasabihan lang noon na hintayin mo lang darating din yan? Pero sa ngayon mas priority ko maging financially stable. Saka na ang love life. Bonus na lang kung magkaron. Kung wala, keribels lang basta naachieve ko mga gusto kong maabot at marating. 🥰

$ 0.05
3 years ago

sis tawang tawa ko hahahahahahhaahha. feeling ko may mga experiences tau na same naten naranasan kaya ganun. Kasi lovelife was everything to me dati.. ay ishshare ko kapag ready na ko kung gano ko walang self love dati. super shunga ahahaha. Sabi nga nila ngaun kapag sobrang tagal na abay lumandi na daw haha, pero kasi what if magkamali na naman? parang we're too old na mapagtripan ng ibang guys na di seryoso. Pero totoo yan, dun tau sa goals, bonus na lang ang lovelife.. kasi kapag ngselflove tau at naachieve ang goals naten eh super great achievement yun. Yung fiance ko naimpluwensyuhan ko un sa financial goals, ayon mas mayaman na saken.. dati puro bili ng kung ano ano. Kaya busy kami sa goals din financially habang may kanya kanya pa kaming life. Dapat personally tlga okay na tayo, mas buo tayo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayan may nakastandby ka na topic. Hehe.

Gets ko yan! Yun bang siya lang ang mundo mo! Hahahaha. Kaya nagrebelde ako noon. Pero ngayon matino na. Self, parents/family na iniisip hindi dahil walang love life kung hindi dahil narealize ko kung gaano ako nabaliw sa pag-ibig na nawalan ng time sa sarili at family. Kaya gusto ko talaga bumawi sa kanila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sameeeee... true ginawang mundo eh tao lang nmn ang gg lol hahaha baka mareport ako lol. Me too bawi bawi din...lalo nung nagstay na ko sa bahay.. ilang taon ba taung may sariling mundo, sa friends, sa career, sa nonsense guy char hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my biggest realization this year!!! Self love is a must. Love your self first and everything will fall into places :)) Nice work Ma'am! Thanks for inspiring me too!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Aww, I'm glad that I inspired you. We need to fall many times before we realized some things. I was hurt many times because I want a validation from my partner, from other people. Pero magiging cycle lang sya talaga, kaya sya cycle kasi hindi pa nten narerealize ung pinaparealize satin ni Lord. ❤ its a process, hindi madali ang self love. . minsan magswasway tayo but keep on going.. Btw, are you the same illustrious in noise?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

another lesson learned for this day Ma'am!!! thanks, a lot :))

yes po, i'm the illustrious in NC with the same avatar hehe nice to meet you po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tama ko haha.. nakakausap kita dun. Maryann0725 :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice! it is what I love about this platform po talaga, you can make friends, enjoy and learn (not to mention that you also earn) :)) honestly po, newbie lang ako dito hehe I joined here 3 days ago. I was just convinced by my friend to join here actually. And I didn't know na masaya pala talaga dito. Hope to learn more from you and to become your friend Ma'am! Godbless :)))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes..minsan kapag gusto mo mglabas ng thoughts or feelings pede dito.. dont call me ma'm na ate na lang :). Nice to meet you here too. Godbless you more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago