River Bank and some stories

5 36
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

(1)

I have been sitting alone on the bank of this lonely river for five hours. So far I have understood that calm will never come again. Calmly cheated on me like this! How can I show this stigmatized face to my father, mother, brother and relatives! So I decided that what I really needed to do was learn how to do it right. At this moment, it seemed better to me to jump into the river to make this decision a reality.

I'm Sumi. At one o'clock this afternoon I ran away from home for the peace of my loved ones. When I escaped, I brought as much money and jewelry as I could calmly. I stole the key from my mother's cupboard and took five lakh rupees in cash from my father's business and some jewelery from my mother's jewelry box. Shant has said that he will return all these things to his own hands as soon as he stands on his own feet. So it didn't bother my conscience to take these things from my mother's cupboard. Besides, this jewelry and money is very little for my very rich father.

(2)

He came to a certain place on the bank of the river like Shantar Kotha but I saw him. Because he came and sat before me. When I saw him and ran to him, he seemed unfamiliar to me. He didn't look up at me even once, he looked at my bag and said, Did you bring what I said? I said happily. Five lakh rupees and some jewelry. I could clearly see that Shantar's eyes were shining. Shant immediately took the bag from my hand. Then he said,

You wait five minutes here. I'm getting a car right away. If you go with me now, people may get in trouble if they see it. I'd rather rent a car and bring it here. Then you get in the car.

I simply obeyed him and waited for five hours instead of five minutes. Yet when calm did not come, I decided that I would atone for my sins by jumping into the river.

(3)

Where I am standing, the river bank here is quite high. If we are late, we may lose the courage to jump. So I closed my eyes and jumped into the river without delay. The faces of my father, mother and brother floated before my eyes. I will never meet them again. Not knowing how to swim, I began to sink deeper into the river. My tears and river water merged into one.

Going down to the bottom of the river, I suddenly saw a small house at the bottom. I saw a beautiful woman sitting in the backyard of that house with her hair uncovered. And singing in a sweet voice.

I am the lotus floating in the water. I just got the trick, She is my friend. My Niko is somewhere. I felt like I was somewhere outside of the world. I was out of breath. Suddenly my surroundings became completely dark.

Get up girl, get up. It was as if someone were calling to me from afar. I started to remember everything little by little. So am I dead? I must be in the world after death.

Slowly I opened my eyes and saw the beautiful girl who was kicking her legs, calling me. I'm lying in a boat.

Who are you? Why did you jump into the river? Tell me your home address, I'll take you home.

(4)

I told him all the facts. This is exactly what happened to me twenty years ago today. He muttered. He was shocked to hear our home address. Anxious to know,

What is your father's name?

As soon as she said her father's name, the girl lifted my head and hugged me to her chest. The scent of unnamed sweet flowers seemed to cover me. I wanted to live. I wanted to be loved by my father, mother and brother. Lying down in the mother's lap. I asked the stranger in a whisper, Am I dead?

The girl smiled and said, Fortunately you are alive. Why did you choose the path of suicide? Don't you know that suicide is a great sin? You believed in someone you love. There is nothing wrong with you. That man has betrayed you. You are not to blame here either. Then why would you commit suicide? Rather, show the person who has cheated on you so much, how much success you can achieve in life.

I fell asleep in her lap listening to the unfamiliar girl. Before I fell asleep, I heard the girl muttering, I chose the wrong path just like you.

(5)

When I woke up, I saw our boat tied to the dock near our house. I sat up with my eyes closed. The stranger said,

Listen girl, now go home quietly. He has not called for Maghrib yet. So don't gossip too much about being late to your home. You will say that after the college holidays, all the friends went to a friend's house. So it's a little late. And don't talk about money or jewelry. Tomorrow morning I'll leave a surprise under your pillow. That should solve a big problem for you.

I looked at him gratefully and said, Who are you? Why are you benefiting me so much in such a selfless way?

The girl looked at me with wide eyes and said, I'm not one. At least tell me your name, please. The girl hugged me and kissed me on the forehead and said,

My name is Kusum.

Kajal, who was full of water, wiped away the tears by pressing the hem of her sari with her black eyes and got on the boat and went away in an instant. I also went home wiping my eyes. I said the words taught by the girl named Kusum at home. No one suspected me.

When I woke up the next day, I remembered the girl named Kusum from yesterday. If you wake up this morning, there will be a surprise under the pillow. Gently lifting the pillow, I saw my mother's jewelry and the bundle of money that I had given to Shant yesterday. Just like I stole them, I carefully put them back in place.

(6)

Who is this Kusum? The name seemed very familiar to me. I finally remembered that my only aunt's name was Kusum, who I had heard loved as a child. Growing up, I heard that after running away from home in love with a boy, after many searches, he was not found. Today I understand why he could not be found. I ran to my mother. I wanted to know if I have any pictures of Kusum Fupi. Why do you want to see Kusum's picture after so many years?

I was shocked to open an old album and take out a black and white picture and catch it in front of my eyes. Hey, that's him.

Seeing the exact match of the face of the girl in the picture with that magical girl seen today, the word came out loud from her mouth.

I took the picture from my mother's hand and held it in my chest. My eyes became blurred ... the water started flowing in a torrent. The song sung by my sad fupi started ringing in my ears "I am a lotus floating in the water. I just got cheated. My mother looked at me in surprise.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

River bank is quite interesting.. Keep going dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story, follow me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting story. Good to see your article. And I like to read your story writing. Your article is so much interesting and outstanding

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago