To draw someone

1 18
  • I was about to cry again. After reading Hideaki Hamada's note, it felt like the real intention I had in my mind had returned to my mind. This is a story of photography, but the picture for me is exactly the same.

Zero width embed
  • I like drawing people. I have always drawn "someone". The reason I became an illustrator was because I was drawing someone every day. I was just drawing the person I wanted to draw.

  • But drawing someone was sometimes painful. Because there is a fact that there are "people who are not drawn" at the same time as drawing someone. Every time a picture is lined up on Instagram, it seems that my favor for people is revealed.

  • "I only draw cute girls" "Why don't I draw?" Sometimes I was told that, and I felt unhealthy, and gradually stopped drawing "someone". I went. (Changes around that are in the past diary )

  • You may think you don't have to worry about that, but it does. Why you ask? Because it is a star. It's fun when I'm drawing a person I like. To be honest, I don't think drawing is fun, but only when I'm drawing someone I like.

  • I'm happy if I can draw nicely, and I'm happy if they are happy. And maybe we can get along better. Drawing someone is, as Mr. Hamada says, a confession of love. Confession doesn't mean that you want to go out with someone (well, I'm glad it happened). But after all there is a feeling that I want you to like it.

  • However, as I said at the beginning, it is also a pain. When I draw someone, I look at that person, but the other person is looking at the picture, not me. On the contrary, there are people who are looking at me, but I don't draw them.

  • It became difficult to bring such extremely personal feelings into the painting, and the feelings and expressions for the painting changed drastically. And, with that real intention in mind, I headed for the canvas all the time. (Although I don't go there a lot)

  • But when I read Mr. Hamada's words, my true intentions overflowed again. And I almost cried. I'm not crying at the last minute.

  • Now I have changed the style of painting. It is becoming an abstract expression little by little. But after all, there is "someone" in my head, and I think I will continue to draw with someone in mind.

  • If there is a person who makes a picture insanely, I wish I could draw only that person and live happily.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Bery nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago