Don't Be Afraid To Quit

9 39
Avatar for Fezytee
1 year ago

There are some situations in someone's life that warrant exit, if you don't leave at the moment, you will increase your mental and physical pain.

Instead of focusing on your talent and ability, you will channel your energy into the struggle.

Some employers can ruin your talent with their toxic behaviours. A lot of employers do not care about your mental or physical health. All they care about is their benefits. Dealing with self-centred employers it's a serious issue that has ruined many employees.

    My Job laid off Experience 

The interaction I had with the CEO of a construction company three years ago is one I will always remember.

I was affected by my former company's decision to let go of numerous employees in 2018 due to a problem. I had never experienced being laid off before; that was my first instance.

My friends who had the experience described to me what they went through before they were able to get another employment.

Some people have lived in their homes for longer than a year, searching day and night for new jobs, while others are down and out of hope. The trauma of losing a job is never enjoyable. Many employers continued to work in a harmful workplace for that reason.

Have you ever had your employment terminated?

If so, tell me about your experience.

I received the horrible news on December 24th, 2018, and it ruined my 2018 Christmas party. But I persisted so that I might continue to the next stage of my life. I viewed the situation as a challenge and a step toward a better future.

I resumed my job search, and I was fortunate enough to get a position without looking too much. I worked as the site engineer for my brother-in-law's company for a few months after completing my youth service in 2015, and from then until 2018, I was very active working at construction sites.

After the situation in 2018, I worked at a company for three months merely to stay away from loneliness and overthinking, which are both serious issues that I don't want to experience. I didn't have any freelancing experience at the time; instead, all of my knowledge came from working for a construction company because I didn't want to leave the engineering firm.

I only managed the company, but I didn't regret working there because I got to know several influential people who have continued to communicate with me and share knowledge to this day.

There was a senior Engineer in our church, the man is our assistant pastor. I realized his profession during a meeting of the building committee.

I told him that I needed a job because I had been fired from my previous employer.

No problem, he answered, I can join him on a project he's working on right now.

We spoke about wages, terms, and conditions of employment, even though, as a young engineer, the majority of construction companies give young engineers ridiculous sums of money while stating that they are still in the early stages of their careers

 The Causes Of My Resignation

I will be transporting materials from afar to the site, where the artisans will use them because this Engineer took advantage of the fact that I needed work urgently and treated me like a labourer. I will provide for any needs they lacked while running up and down. To beat traffic, I get up around 4:30, went to work, and came home every day at 11:30. I was so thin and weak.

I wasn't even disturbed, but when I got sick, this man didn't check on me; instead, he was concerned about worrying when I would continue. I was lying in a hospital bed when he said that my site had been lacking and that I needed to start back on time. He was more concerned about his work and his financial gain than my health.

Source: Free Image From Unsplash

I will do the majority of the work, but this man won't appreciate it because he said I'm still young and learning. He didn't joke with his earnings.

There is probably no rule directing anyone over 20 to earn a massive amount of money legally. But this individual believes that I have no purpose for money.

The worst part of it was right after I got married when he delayed paying me for two months. This time, I went through hell and told him that I had just spent all of my savings on my wedding. He said that since they hadn't paid him, I would have to wait.

God assisted me the entire two months as I spent the money I received on my wedding day and in the days that followed. I vowed never to do his work again once he paid since I was so furious that he had done this to me.

As soon as he paid the two months. I just texted him to let him know that I'm not interested in taking the job anymore. I placed high importance on both my physical and mental well-being. I ought to receive better treatment. Even though I was unemployed at the time, I bravely decided to resign. Fortunately for me, after one month, I was hired by a better company.

Let's always take courageous action whenever we feel unappreciated or undervalued. We may constantly consider the consequences and how to look for a new job, but trust me, the right job will come along sooner or later. Your physical and mental well-being is very essential.

Don't let poor circumstances in working place pursue you out of this world.

Thank You All For Reading

5
$ 0.64
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Avatar for Fezytee
1 year ago

Comments

Great experience, it takes courage to take the road you took, and I believe your wife must be a very strong person to allow you to take such a bold step in a matter of money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very right bro, she's so strong. I think it's very important when making decisions to choose a life partner to pray very well. Because a good woman will support you during the bad days.

And not quite long, everything makes sense again. Thank you for stopping by bro, I appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When work is given to people and they didn't do it maybe due to accident or not healthily okay, they act like they don't care about your health,all they want is to accomplish the work given to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This shows how they care more about their jobs than humanity. Some bosses will show signs of concern at the initial stage, but this particular one does not even care.

I quit for my sanity this is the best option for mental health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, labourer is not fucking easy brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not at all my brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a very difficult decision to quit in a job but for some valid reasons that is the only solution to look for better opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When the work is affecting someone mentally. Then it's advisable to quit.

Mental illness is real, and we should all avoid it. Thank you for the great comment, you are amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago