Do Not Neglect Your Health

6 38
Avatar for Fezytee
1 year ago

A few weeks ago I was so down because I have been working hard and having sleepless nights frequently for more than 2 weeks.

I neglected my health because I have a lot of bills to pay, yet I should be taking it easy. But after my body had recovered, I understood how much rest my body and my entire system needed.

I was ill for a few days, unable to use my phone, undergoing treatment, and sleeping for several working hours each day.

Then I understood that I had to look after my health.

>Working more than 55 hours a week can harm your health, according to a recent study by the International Labor Organization and the World Health Organization.

Although a typical workweek is roughly 40 hours, this is becoming incredibly unrealistic. Many of us work far longer than 40 hours per week. 

As a freelancer, I sometimes have a lot of work that makes my workweek longer than 60 hours to fulfil the deadlines.

Working too much can harm your health in a wide range of ways which may result in a  mental fog, high blood pressure, and several other health issues.

Here are a few typical negative impacts of excessive work.

  • You skip meals during the day.

  • You are not getting enough sleep.

  •  You are abusing drugs and alcohol.

  •  Your relationships are being neglected.

  •   You are not exercising.

You will be more productive and generally healthier if you have a better work-life balance.

As a result, managing your workforce by noting a few actions can help you live a healthier lifestyle.

                  Plan A Schedule

After work, prepare a pleasant activity, such as reading books, listening to music or attending a  fitness class.

                   Set Limits

Plan your daily activities and the time you want to finish them. No matter where you are at the appointed time, set it aside or quit at that moment.

Get Rid Of Your Guilt

If you experience dizziness, don't feel bad; close before others( If you are working in an organisation)

Avoid having a "much work, little sleep" mentality.

Don't overlook your health, always remember that health is your wealth.

I hope this helps someone.

       Thank You All For Reading.

7
$ 0.52
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Captainkay
$ 0.01 from @Bdellium
Avatar for Fezytee
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed we must pay attention to our health. Health is well people say,a good healthy life will keep us moving and progressing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right bro, a lot of bloggers and freelancers are caught in the act of neglecting their health due to busy schedules.

But health is paramount. Thank you for your nice contribution, you are amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm excited you have decided to take some rest. That's a good step.

Thank you for stopping by, I appreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was my realization months ago, so I am now doing my best to take some rest and not push myself too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once our health isn't in place, other doings and activities of life looks wretched, our health should be our upmost priority

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right boss. Most of us neglect our health, which is very wrong.

Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago