Wrote my first real freelancing article today

10 69
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Over the months, I have been searching for a legit freelance writing job opportunity to make use my writing skills and earn some extra cash. Over a couple of weeks, I have actually applied on a couple of freelancing sites to write an article, but I have not received any feedback from any of them.

This week, precisely on Monday, I read a post on noise.cash posted by Cryptosorted, and I remembered that the platform was looking for writers to work on the platform sometimes last year. With that in mind, I commented on the post with an inquiry about the platform if they are still running it. The founder of the platform @CryptoSorted replied to my comment that the writer's program is still going on.

Yesterday morning, I saw another post from the same platform posted by the same person. This post is an open invitation for anyone who can write an article about blockchain technology to apply to be a writer on the platform. With all the talk about blockchain technologies right now, the platform seems like the ideal place to jump on.

I clicked on the invitation link and fill out the Google form with the details requested. Surprisingly, I got a message from the platform on telegram to join a private group where I will be interviewed, and for further clarifications. The interview was done last night and runs for about an hour, and at the end, I was told I got the job, and that with a little guidance I can turn it into something good.

After the interview, I was sent a link to register as a writer on the platform and set up my profile. I was asked to name a topic I can start writing about immediately, for which I submitted a topic about "How to move funds in and out of smartBCH chain using the Bit.com exchange platform". The topic was accepted.

Today, I wrote my first-ever freelancing article and have it submitted for review. Although the requirements for the writing are so structured, I so much enjoyed the feeling of writing on a contract for the first time.

Moreover, it was also a nice experience learning how to use the world press editor for the first time. It was clearly different from what I have been used to. I have to keep going back and forth to watch the tutorial video on how to use the editor countless times. To be honest, I wrote the article twice because I mistakingly click a button that deleted the first draft I formatted.

Although the amount the platform pays to contributors for each accepted article is not that much, around $15 paid in the platform native token $CST, I will happy to have such a steady source of income while I concentrate on my gliding here and other places for additional income. I believe if the platform can sustain its operation going forward the incentives for writers can increase as well.

The article I wrote today for a trial is still under review, and I hope it will receive good ratings and be published on the platform. I feel so excited about these new challenges that I feel like I am on the verge of my next big thing.

I already have a topic for my next article for the platform, and knowing that there's no limit on how many articles a writer can submit for publications weekly, I feel like I'm gonna have my hands full soon.

One clear thing is that the article submitted must be of quality, it must not be flat-out crappy. I'm sure this will be a learning experience and will prove to be extremely beneficial in the long run.

I still need to get to know more about the platform and the market around it before I try to produce articles regularly, however, I have great hopes for this project that might just change the way people earn money from writing.

I hope to hear from the platform admin soon if the article I submitted for review worked out and I have the chance to join the pool of writers. I know it's early to be excited, but I feel like I'm ready to join the rest of the team and do my part in making a positive impact on the ecosystem.

I just wanna keep pushing myself into new opportunities. There should be no dull moment and the gliding should not stop no matter what is thrown at us.

If you think you might be interested in being a part of this amazing and innovative project, I would be delighted to hear from you. Don't hesitate to drop your comment below.

Love and be well.

Your loyal friend and gliding partner,

9
$ 1.26
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 4
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

I believe your article will be accepted. Just wait for it, you'll see. A great writer like you deserves a "break" like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure the admin will surely accept it. I mean you are a good writer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no doubt that your article would be accepted because I know the hard work you put into your articles. They would see the value in it and offer you more. This is good... I hope to chart that waters soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping to see the article published on the platform, then we ride on from there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure it would be published. You always set the bar high.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 👏🎉 but 1hr interview seems too long.. but hopefully things will go better on your end. Hooray for the new income stream! Just keep going and never stop learning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment. It was just me asking for more information about the job and the platform that took us an hour for the interview.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for your first step, you are good writer in Blockchain and cryptocurrency article. So I wish you best of luck for your coming responsibility.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the compliment

$ 0.00
1 year ago