Writers on read.cash, who pays you?

10 106
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Writing on read.cash is the easiest thing I've ever seen online. There are no qualifications or any requirements for anyone to join and start earning money, as long as you can write A is for apple, B is for ball, you can make money for yourself if someone cheers you up. Language barriers are also not available here as traditional language options are available. So, anyone is welcome on the platform, but have you ever thought about the question "who pays for my writing?". I know a lot of people don’t care how they are paid and can continue to rant, and protesting about not being paid or paying less all the time. Writing on read.cash is the greatest online privilege that has taken place in this generation giving hope to thousands of people around the world through small efforts from them. Everyone earns money on read.cash, but do you know who pays you?

A friend of mine asked me this question while showing him my April earning from read.cash. My April pay was so much more than a 13th-grade worker's salary in my country that my friend felt emotional and asked "who pays for your writing?". If anyone asked the same question what would you say?. I know it would be very easy to say you are being paid BCH for your writing, but who owns that money? Is BCH free for everyone? My wife asked me about the same thing, and I still find it hard to make her believe all of this as my earnings go up in months. In addition to getting tips on BCH I have to give a logical explanation for the question, and there are two images in my mind on trying to address the question.

The first image is focused on the creator of the read.cash platform. This man named Simon is an outstanding character, with a rare type of person. The read.cash platform as we know it, is funded by donations from individuals. Anyone can donate to the fund even if it is as low as a cent. That was how it is when I joined the platform. The thing that baffled me that I think should be noted is the way the site owner handled the fund. I know most will not see this, the openness and uprightness of the read.cash owner is worthy of mention and emulation. The read.cash platform does not have a marketing plan, am not sure about any out there. There are no revenue ads on the site. It's hard to find an online blogging site that has no revenue ads. You may not understand what I am talking about here, men's greed for money is unsatisfactory, but we have someone here who can't be controlled by the power of greed and chosen to keep the site like this while distributing this fund equally to users without fail. It is hard for people to trust anyone with their money, but this man has proved to you that there are still faithful men on this corrupt planet earth. It is the wisdom of the owner of the read.cash site that we are still being paid to write here.

When @MarcDeMesel posted on noise.cash about two Simon that affected his life, I knew what he meant. Greed can take over men. Given the user numbers on read.cash one can easily make a coin and get users to hold the token for BCH to earn a staking reward, but this man is a single-minded man who keeps things the way he should be. I respect this person’s honesty and commitment to work. Uptrend is closing now because the site owner was unable to save the program despite having his or her traditional token which was already trading on the Dex, and ad advertising revenue on the site. It is not easy to run s site with donations and you may be tempted to do otherwise and if so, that site will not be free for users to join. There will be a premium or upgrade feature for the site owner. But read.cash is free for all and remains so as long as it stays open. I would bet on that.

The second image is on the site donors. We received an update a few months ago about the donor fund being returned because their money had never been spent. MarcDeMesel's main donation is what the site has been working on. Man! Do you see what I see? Funds are returned to donors because it was a surplus. While these donors did not even remember that they contributed to the fund, it was like a return on investment because their money was returned to them in current value. Kudos to Simon.

But why the refund? Because @MarcDeMesel money is enough to keep the site running going forward. Now you know that you are not paid just because you write but for the integrity of the man and MarcDeMesel continues commitment to sponsor the site. It is good to say it in the right way. You could well tell someone that you are paid for your writing by MarcDeMesel and Simon integrity.

13
$ 0.34
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 6
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

thanks to this man... it is also my first time to hear about a site without ad revenues...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only knew about Marc De Mesel, but had no idea about Simon until I read it.. Thanks to them, I am earning now, even just little by little. By the way, maybe it is just me, but does your article really not have the images? I thought the ones you refer as 'First image' and 'second image', are shown through pictures, but I don't see any.

Thanks for information, nevertheless. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes the image dialogue do fail to load image from external source like your device. Another reason could be when your device has not enough space. Does this answer your question?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so. Thanks for your response! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still can not believe this opportunity. When I first joined noise.cash I thought it was magic! No ads, yet everyone gets paid for their quality content. The more I understand the more in awe I am 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never knew this because when people ask me "I tell them it's a bot they pays us" 😀 but who set the bot? Is it not human? Thanks to Simon and MarcDeMesel too for this kindness to this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah kuddos to Simon. Managing a site like this is pretty hard. He really thinks about the welfare of the site and I am pleased with what he is doing. Because of the surplus, I was surprised you told me he sent the remaining funds because it remained untouched. Wow! This is a noble man indeed. I like his sense of commitment towards the development of the site and he must be rewarded for this.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yeah, I agree Simon deserves the praise equally to Marc because of his efforts and integrity on safekeeping Marc's funds and keep doing his best to keep the site going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are certainly right. He has made a point here. Some of the writers write articles about MarcdeMesel but I haven't seen any article of Simon here before. So he writing about this is really nice and if Simon sees this. I am sure he will be pleased

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is absolutely right and it also got me thinking who really pays for my writings. And my immediate answer is, Marc and Admin of course. Thanks for reminding us about this.

$ 0.01
3 years ago