What happened across the bridge? Got a bag of a free airdrop

7 46
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Over the week my explorative nature drove me to explore the Dogecbain new EVM community to see how things work outside the smartBCH chain community, little did I know it was going to turn out to be the best experience I would ever have.

My attempt to know how things work in the Dogechain community was just for learning and not for anything serious like investing in any project on the chain. However, the hype on the Dogechain community was greater than any normal blockchain community I knew before, and I had a feeling that something was going to happen on the Dogechain. That was when I started thinking to buy into a new project token that would have a Dex with just $10.

As an experiment, the $10 was what I could afford to lose even though I didn't do any DYOR before crossing the Dogechain bridge with the money. Like every other EVM it is expected for users to bridge their tokens to the chain native token before they can be able to participate in any project within the ecosystem. I bridged my $10 Dogecoin without any prior knowledge of how the bridge works. It was a risk yet I didn't think twice before doing it.

The hype about the project I was investing in didn't last long as the project turned out to be a scam and ended in a rug pull. However, my instincts pulled me out of the project before the scammer pulled the rug. I got back my $10 with a $25 profit from the failed project but felt a little disappointed because at the time I pulled out the project already gained traction and was heading to the moon before the launch of the Dex.

With such a bad experience on my first time in the Dogechain community, I wouldn't think of spending more time playing around on the chain. Heading back to the Dogechain bridge, the bridge would have me waiting for 2 days to receive my funds which makes me hate the Dogechain community the more.

Nonetheless, it seems the whole thing played out the way it did for my benefit. When checking the bridge to track my transaction I found out I have been selected as one of the first group of users who tried to bridge using the Dogechain bridge and qualified to receive a yearlong airdrop of the Dogechain DAO token.

Did the Dogechain just put me on a salary payroll?

Yup! That's how it seems to me. According to the airdrop instructions, 15% of the total airdrop to be received will be given out initially while the remaining 85% will be unlocked for claim gradually once every month for the next 12 months.

My 15% $DC airdrop has already been claimed and transferred to my wallet. A total of 1554.61 $DC tokens were received. I feel very excited about it and knowing that the $DC token is already listed and trading on several reputable exchange platforms makes me feel even more excited. The $DC token is trading on Kucoin as I am writing this article and is currently priced at $.0023.

This is the most talked about token on the Dogechain community right now and a lot of people are investing in the token. There is much potential for the token to grow in value as the success of the token depends on the Dogechain community's growth. So, I think that will be a good reason to hold my $DC and keep collecting the free airdrop every month for the next 12 months.

What a lucky adventure it turned out to be for me across the Dogechain bridge. As I already mentioned, I had a bad experience on the bridge. But it turned out to be the best experience I have ever had in the cryptocurrency world. Unfortunately, the snapshot for the airdrop has been done and no new entries can receive the airdrop as of today. I will keep my eye on the price of the Dogechain $DC for when the token price will reach a good amount for me to sell.

Dogmoney and Kasumi on the Dogechain

Thought I would leave the Dogechain for good, but hey, I am still there. Found out Kasumi the developer and owner of the Mistswap Dex on the SmartBCH chain just launched a new Dex on the Dogechain with only a handful of people using the Dex to farm the native token called DOGMONEY.

I was surprised to see Kasumi offer this service on the Dogechain, knowing Kasumi as a trusted and reliable developer, I bridge back my $35 Dogecoin and add liquidity for DOGMONEY pair on the Dex with a good APR and start farming DOGMONEY right away.

In case you would like to try to farm in the Dex, join the telegram group from the link below.

Dog money.money

There is still more to discover across the bridge.



12
$ 2.76
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations on the airdrop! It was worth trying out the bridge after all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think if not for the delay in the transfer I wouldn't have known I won an airdrop for using the bridge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the title! 😃 🌉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you used something like that in the past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes... have a series called "What happens across the bridge"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exploring new horizons , finding new bridges and experiencing new community always are knowledgeable and helpful to get additional information and income. Dogechain and it's projects looking promising and may get good results in future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the experience was worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago