The mark you make will make you in life

10 60
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

"Don't seek for a position, make your mark and your mark will make you a position". Those were the words I heard on the first day of the five-day Minister's conference am currently undergoing. After hearing this statement, I had to go to the speaker to seek clarification on his statement because to me it sounds like he was saying that God will bless you for your hard work in his vineyard.

[the Minister re-took the podium and said];

"It is not a question of God will bless you, it is a question of God knows where you are going and he knows you and he knows your name, so if you go down the right path he will surely give you the position in life that is befitting of your potential".

I asked myself what is my 'mark' in life and what should I do to make my mark. You might also be thinking like me as you are reading this and asking yourself just the way I have done. What mark have I made in life that can make me a position in this world?

There’s a story I have read in a storybook about people who were faithful in the dark and those who were faithful in the light. In the dark, a single day was as long as a thousand years in those days. Traveling through this wilderness, they found shelter in a cave. Denied light, a fire was lit within the cave. As they sat there, one person said, “Our mark will make us in life.” and he was right, their mark did make them in life.

When it comes to success, you can't forget to write the most important thing first: You. And, in this case, your mark. The marker on your hands, your fingerprints on the ground. It's what makes you unique, and it's what sets you apart from anyone else that's in your corner. The only thing that's important in this life is the mark you leave on the world. It was very wise, yet somehow I still felt inferior. I've grown better - more confident, more self-assured, more successful, but I still feel very insecure when I realized that I haven't make a mark that can make me a position in this world.

I've been worrying about this issue for a very long time. I don't want to be the least -friendly person in this world. I've always dreamed of doing big things for this world, but I didn't know where to start. I never came into the spotlight from the beginning, so I was always playing catch-up to be seen as a player. This is my latest take on it, what if we don't make a mark? We need to leave something behind that will make us remembered and secure a place in the history of mankind. We have to create a legacy because there's no other way. You can't play the game without having a positive effect on the world around you. That's what this game is about - making a difference.

The game's about being an impact maker. If we can just do that, we'll be remembered for good.

So, to make the most impact possible, I need to be courageous and touch people's lives in a way so big that it can be a part of the narrative for generations to come. An impact that can make our legacy a reference for good work to the rest of humankind. A legacy that we create, is an example of a world-changing event.

But how can I make this mark? What do I have?

The best way to get about it is to have the right attitude. It's a big responsibility and one I'd like to take very seriously. When I look at the people who have made a mark on their people and environment, they seemed to have something common going for them that makes their work effective. They seem to do something great every day with the positive attitude that has got them where they are today. Something that makes them happy to stay on that course for as long as they can. And that's good enough for me. I know it's not going to happen overnight, so I can still do my part and create the legacy I've been dreaming of for so long.

I was told that nothing works in this life without someone working it and that without a stretch there cannot be a spread. This is a hard secret to success in life, except a grain of seed die it cannot multiply. To make a mark on this world you must be ready to live a selfless life and be ready to face mockery. But the upside of it is that an opportunity for people to mock you is an opportunity for God to make you.

In most cases, even your good work can be mocked. People will try as much as they can to bring you down. But when you know where you are going, you need to keep your head high and not bow to the voice of mockers. If you do not stop, a time will come when the lives your good deeds have touched will become a wall of defense for you. And that's the mark you have made.

You have the ability to touch lives and the more you touch, the more you get touched.

The mark you make will make you in life.

All things that you create will come to fruition out of your heart. And since we are all connected, what you create is also for others and what others create is also for you.

The mark that comes from your heart is your essence.

The mark that comes from watching others is your reflection.

The mark that comes from touching others is your gratification.

Your essence, your reflection, and your gratification are the marks that make you in life.

16
$ 6.48
$ 6.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 5
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

The starting of your article really touched me, many are so focused in trying to get a position anywhere they find themselves, without realizing that their works can easily create that position they seek. It's not even about do great things, your little effort is also something that one life you touched can make a huge difference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every process in life leaves us a lesson and we must learn from it. I remember on one occasion at a university where I worked, a group of participants in a postgraduate program were less than a semester away from graduation when their advisor dropped out. He left a whole group without the possibility of graduating. They were desperate, it was no wonder, their professional future was at stake. I took on that challenge. With a positive attitude I lifted everyone's spirits. At that moment I had the opportunity to touch lives, and to this day they always thank me for it. I know deep in my heart that they touched mine as well. I liked your article, it made me remember a beautiful moment I lived, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great, if we wanted to mark our legacy of living in this world, we need to live the best of our life in kindness ang greatness, we should be serve as an open hand for people who needed it, and be ourself. We will remeber by the legacy we left, even we leave this world, we will became part of our own legacy that people will remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done man. The landmark you make will determine how prominent you become over time. Hence, every opportunity you have to make a good point, you should utilize it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you truly want to make a mark, you just need to be the type that is easy going and my be friendly with people. Take helping people as part of your lifestyle. What you become today is due to the mark you have made on Earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post is a call to make the most of our lives here on earth and leave a legacy that we'll be remembered for. There is no better time to start making our mark than yesterday. Today is not late either. Leave a footprint on the sands of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so inspiring People that make good Marks will be remembered for it and people that make bad marks will also won't be forgotten

And after life it is our good Marks and good deeds that we will be left it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a very great inspirational thought and I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful and emotional post :)) loved reading it my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heart is essence

$ 0.00
2 years ago