The joy of fatherhood

4 129
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

The happiness of fatherhood is a thing of joy and I can confidently say that most fathers (at least in Nigeria) are very happy with their kids. Before I had my kids, I only knew how to spoil my female friend, who of course become my wife. But after I had them, I know the true meaning of fatherhood, which is giving out the best you got for your kids. This may be a shocking statement to some people but it is my honest opinion. The truth is that to be a good father, you must have the best you got. Of course, you can't be the best in all things but the best in some things. I always strive to be the best of a father to my kids. But that is just my duty as a father.

The joy of fatherhood

Becoming a father seems to be the most challenging moment for most men, but for me, fatherhood is a thing of joy and fun. I have had so much fun with my son, and I am sure he has too. I look forward to talking with my son and spending time with him. When my son was a younger, we would play, and I am happy we have the time to play and talk again more often now. If he were older, I would have more hands to support me in my work. I always tell him I don't like to interrupt his play to ask him to do something for me. That is my weakness and pride. Because of the influence that I had as a young man, I am the kind of dad that I am, and I hope my son will become Lucky, lucky me! He makes me proud I was fortunate enough to have a good education and to have gotten married to my soul mate, Joyce, who was also my best friend.

It comes naturally. If you decide to become a father, you will know in your bones that it is a time of great joy. The feeling of new life, starting a family, becoming a dad. And it is something you can experience many times. When your child is born, you will think about it. You will feel the pull of his or her little body. It will touch every part of you. It will attract you. And you will get to know your little bundle of joy. The learning to manage this situation is huge. When you are proud of your child, you will feel good all the time. The love you feel from your child will not just be physical love. It will be more than that. When you are sad because your child has to leave you, you will be there and you will miss them. And it will be very painful.

Seeing my son grow

There is just so much to talk about and I mean when I say life, it's a movie that plays for the audience and they are the audience. It's amazing how these children know everything and makes sure they fulfill their role as a child and this way they live life their way and nothing is forced in any way. So, they have a sense of their self-worth and have tremendous charisma which I cannot explain through words. Becoming a father seems to be the most challenging moment for most men, but for me, fatherhood is a thing of joy and fun. My best memories are about my boy and his expressions that he gives that is priceless. His facial expressions that I cannot get enough of.

Building a strong connection

Fatherhood, if nothing else has granted us an insight into the full meaning of love. A love that only no one can experience unless they become a parent. A love that is more than the devotion we had for our biological mothers and that which we can share with a newborn baby who will grow into an adult and needs his mother to learn and embrace life and realize that happiness can be found in the many small details of it. I can't compare my experience with that of a mother and her child because he has been part of me before he was born. Life brings new meanings to everything, especially to men. Our relationship with our families and our spouses gets challenged and my relationship with my son has been one of the most challenging but the most rewarding.

Being a role model

Most fathers are happy to share their lessons and experiences with their children so that they do not have to learn it the hard way. It is often most important for fathers to allow their children to see and experience the world. This is one of the best ways to help them become a citizen of the world rather than a citizen of their world. Giving back When children watch how their fathers act and interact with others, it instills in them the importance of service. Since children have an intrinsic understanding of charity, giving back to others is easy for them to pick up.

Fatherhood is exhausting

When my son was born, I remember lying in bed in the middle of the night, wondering when I would be able to sleep again. This kid can be a handful, and I was told to expect sleepless nights and crazed moments. I knew my son would have some challenges, but having never been a parent, I was unprepared for the challenges. I also had no idea how exhausting being a father can be. I've learned how to multi-task better, I've also learned how to ration my energy to ensure we can get through the day without naps, and I've become better at taking care of myself so I can give my son the attention he needs.

6
$ 4.85
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 3
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Nice! Congratulations for being a father! Your article relates to me. I am a full time daddy at the moment looking after my little girl, who is 2 and a half years old. I know what you mean when you say being a father is joy, happiness and very hard work too, but it worth every moment of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my first time getting a glance at how parenthood is from a father's point of view. I always read articles about experiences of being a mother, and this is my first time reading this kind of content. My father may not be expressive of how he feels toward us his children, but I am sure that he really does. He is happy that he has us, and I will always be thankful for that.

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your comments always gives me much to think about, and your open mindedness is something that I really like. Thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure! you deserve it. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago