Can we give them a round of applause, please?

5 58
Avatar for Fexonice1
11 months ago

I have been away from readcash for quite some time now. Even when I am hundred percent aware that Rusty is still doing its job in the little way it can for the time being, I didn't have the motivation to make a post here. I was using the time to focus on building my presence on the Hive blogging platform.

The last time I posted here was early last month or so, and it was a cross-post for formality. Due to the penny drops from Rusty which has been also not consistent, many people felt demotivated to continue writing here and move on with their lives or look for alternative blogging platforms that meet their desires. I must confess that I am among the latter.

Meanwhile, I have observed that there is a new Rusty that has been consistent in dishing out rewards to committed writers on the platform. This Rusty does not just give upvotes but also communicates with writers and motivates them along with prompts and writing challenges to win prizes. The Rusty I am talking about is human in the person of @Coolmidwestguy

This guy seems to me to be singlehandedly holding the platform and bringing writers together with his generosity. His daily, weekly, and monthly prompts and challenges that come with reward prices have been a major source of motivation for some writers. And, I think this guy deserves a round of applause from everyone who loves the readcash platform.

The presence and contagious effects of someone like @Coolmidwestguy at this time on a platform such as readcash make me see a second chance of recovering the lost value of the platform. This type of Rusty can help the site to evolve into a future version that one can aspire to be a part of in the long run.

If I have the right of recommendation for this platform at a time like this, I will ask that a certain function be given to this guy at the back office of the platform. He is certainly worth it. The majority of the articles that I see on the platform home page were from writers that are motivated by the kindness of @Coolmidwestguy.

Go ahead and drop him a compliment on his rekindled spirit of sharing his insight, guidance, and monetary support for writers for their commitments. This guy has a heart of gold that only a few people has. And I do not believe that he's doing what he is doing because he's rich. After all, it is said that it is always better to give than to receive. This is the way I wish the readcash platform to go. Please let's give @Coolmidwestguy a round of applause!

I will also like to mention another guy that is taking the same path in the way of giving back to the platform. This guy is the person of @Amjad_Ali_Waince Amjad is one of the consistent writers on the platform, and even when there are no more upvotes from Rusty he never ceased from writing consistently. I have seen him making giveaway events for writers on the platform to motivate and pull them forward.

Amjad is my friend with who we have worked together on other platforms, and I know that he also enjoys the fact that people have started writing and reading more articles on the platform.

A round of applause to you my friend @Amjad_Ali_Waince for choosing to take the driver's seat on the readcash train.

Much love to you guys!

The lead image created using Adobe Express.

6
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 2
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
11 months ago

Comments

It's the people like them that makes writing here still fun an exciting. When I find more time and funds, I'll surely go back to creating challenges myself. 💪

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks for the kind words. It's really appreciated!!

I do not believe that he's doing what he is doing because he's rich. After all, it is said that it is always better to give than to receive.

One thing that is not known about me is that I am not rich. I'm just a middle class American citizen. Even within that class I'm somewhere between the bottom and middle. I work two jobs to be able to have some extra income. My generous activity comes from my late father who did a lot for family and friends. I seen what he did and noticed the reactions from those people. He dedicated his time to help others, not so much on the monetary side. As a farther, he made sure that we (children) had everything. He was there for us at every step. For us we seen the monetary contributions and sacrifices he made for us to get that.

I completely understand your stance on building your account over at Hive. I try to split my time between the two. Sometime more here while at other times more over there. Not going to lie, I feel way more appreciated here :) Here at read.cash it feels like home. Hive is fun but much more complicated. I love the simplicity here and feel much more comfortable ranting and letting feelings out.

Take care and thanks again for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you so much Fexonice for kind words of appreciation which means a lot to me. Stay blessed!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

You deserve to give u a round of applause bexause yiu are here again to give a time to comeback here and read as well of your new article

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Because of him, I am motivated to write again here.

$ 0.02
11 months ago