BCH 1M users mission, my journey starts now

14 115
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

For the past few days, I have been studying the Bitcoincash.site and the 1M onboarding mission being pioneered by @georgedonnelly to have a proper understanding of how to play my part and contribute to the mission. And I have found the whole arrangements for the mission interesting and hence have come up with my plans to on-board at least 1000 people in the next few months ahead. I chose to vouch for 100 people for a start and I know it can be more than that if my plans go well. I will be employing every means possible to achieve this goal. Though am yet to fill the onboarder contract form on Bitcoincash.site due to some encumbrances on my side, am compelled to go ahead with my plans pending when I shall be able to fill the form.

I posted on noise.cash last night about my first direct prospect I onboarded with photo evidence and also posted the same on Bitcoincash.site forum. This does not mean I haven't onboarded anyone before now, I want to start taking count and documentation of any onboarding action I take from now.

My first prospect Ayodele Felix, ready to join the 1M mission

As said above, I will leverage on any medium both virtually and physically to achieve my goals in this mission. Moreover, I have an advantage using my organization's influence as a leader to get people onboarded while trusting they may be able to use the read.cash and noise.cash platforms to continue their BCH journey.

My two-fold plan

1, Save the students and youths BCH initiatives

If things go well this initiative will be massive. This plan involves organizing a conference for youths and students in my organization facility where I lead. Though it's a Christian organization, one of the topics on discussion during the conference will be "Youths above poverty" where I hope to introduce BCH as a sure way to escape poverty as a youth and a student. There will be publications for this event. That includes printing leaflets or handbills and distribution to prospects within the city where I live. As a young Christian leader, I have a good number of youths and young adults under my leadership that I can use as footmen and women for publicity. This is still a plan am yet to put the finishing touches on. However, the event will hold in a week or so from now. The reason why am targeting the youths and students first is that there are a growing number of youths in my city who are mostly students schooling in the university located in the heart of the city near my facility.

Moreover, I also have it in the plan to extend the initiative to other locations where our organization facilities are located. There are about four locations or cities in this case. I will keep updating as things unfold.

2, Selected merchants onboarding

My approach to onboard merchants will be selective. I will be targeting merchants in the same class of business am into for a reason I will state later as we continue on this discussion. I have marked down some merchants that I intend to approach in the coming weeks. I will start with myself as a merchant by printing a banner displaying "BCH ACCEPTED HERE" in front of my business facility to make it easier for me to convince fellow business owners.

Onboarded as a merchant

The foreseen difficulties and how I plan to solve them

Debunking false belief about cryptocurrency

Since the Apex bank ban on banks' involvement with cryptocurrency exchanges in Nigeria, a lot of people with little or no knowledge about crypto have developed a negative view about the whole thing making cryptocurrency look like a fraudulent engagement for anyone to be involved in. The challenge here will be to try to debunk the false belief by using myself as a reference, demonstrating to them with evidence how BCH has helped in lifting my business.

Payment or Remittance channel

I planned to be a local BCH exchange to help anyone among my prospects who may want to exchange BCH to local currency. This is very necessary especially with the youths and students who need money all the time for upkeep. Alternatively, they can spend BCH directly to buy any product of choice from my shop. This will be a direct physical transaction from phone to phone. Since there is no active exchanges platform at the moment to quickly and easily make crypto transactions in Nigeria due to the Apex bank ban on crypto, I will be taking the initiative to act as a local face-to-face exchange to anyone among my prospects.

All that is discussed here will be live in the days or weeks to come. I shall keep a photo or video documentation and keep updating going forward from now.

Lead image source Bitcoincash.site free image

13
$ 6.60
$ 5.00 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
+ 1
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

great article.🙏😇😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting 🤙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This kind of suggestions could be replicated not only in Africa but also in other parts of the world, hopefully in the Philippines, we could do this kind of campaign, thanks for the guidance and inspiration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment and encouragement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice initiative, I'm joining this challenge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Once initiative, count me in, I'm joining the challenge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm willing to join in your challenge. Count me in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm willing to join in your challenge. Count me in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good, telegram @Fexodine for collaboration

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am excited to see this project unfold. i am confident that you will be able to achieve!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have decided to finally give it a shot with everything in my disposal. Btw thanks for the tip, really appreciate.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

of course, my friend. i feel that you can use it better than i can right now. i hope it helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago