BCH 100 users onboarding mission, my journey so far

7 81
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Ever tried to see if you can get a place to pay for goods and services with BCH in your neighborhood? I did today and the result was excellent.

Paying with BCH as peer-to-peer electronic cash will be fun if we have BCH merchants around us. And as a BCH lover and user who desires to see BCH gain adoption, it behooves me to tell anyone anywhere who cares to listen and to see if I can get any merchant to accept BCH in my vicinity. I have to set the pace for other merchants around me to see. In that way, it won't be that difficult for me to speak to them about BCH. I love the symmetry with which a peer-to-peer transaction in BCH is done. Fast and convenient will be an understatement to describe the experience. Although none of those I have approached knows anything about cryptocurrency, I have to try my best to explain to them in simple terms and also demonstrating the process of a transaction by sending some BCH to their new wallets.

As stated in my previous article about my plans to on-board 100 people to Bitcoin cash within months from now, I decided to kick start the process by going to a printer shop to prepare some BCH logos for merchants and flyers for the campaign. Being a business unit I felt compelled to introduce BCH to the printer. His curiosity gave me much flexibility to explain most of the fundamentals of BCH to him. But how do I get him to accept BCH as payment just as I also want to do? I tried as much as possible to make a good comparison with BCH and other currencies. The best way I think to explain BCH to a layperson to the crypto world was to use today's world currencies like the Dollar, EURO, YAUN, Naira, etc. For example, as a resident of Nigeria, if someone sent you dollars or any other foreign currency you will not receive the money in your hands. It can only be seen digitally on your phone or any other device you are using. You will still need to exchange the dollars for Fiat currency in your bank before you can spend the money. In the same way, BCH is a currency that can be sent across borders from person to person but without the need for a bank. And it can be exchanged for Fiat currency any time you want from exchanges. "And in case you want to change your BCH to Naira and don't know how to go about it, you can come to me and I will buy from you," I said to him.

Luckystar printing equipment

Being assured of the merchant's conviction, I onboarded him and have him downloaded the Bitcoin.com wallet on his device. I introduced noise.cash to him where he can gain the experience of how BCH works. And then for the first time, I had the opportunity to pay with BCH for the merchant's logos he printed for me.

Moreover, the printer asked for one of the logos to be placed in his shop which I quickly did and photoshoot as well. Going forward any printing job I need to do will be paid for with BCH, and I still have more printing to do as I will be returning to the printer's shop for the flyers for my BCH planned campaign.

Meet Luckystar Architect and graphics designer

LuckyStar ready to accept BCH

Luckystar is set to accept BCH for any architectural and printing jobs. Though there are a few of us who use BCH for now, I am ready to push hard for us to have a local BCH economy as my ultimate goal is to serve as a local BCH remittance medium to as many as I can onboard. Due to the government ban on banks' involvement in crypto in my country, exchange platforms have switched to peer-to-peer trading of crypto. It will not be right for a newbie to use any of the peer-to-peer exchange platforms. I have to act as a medium for liquidity now until things go right again with crypto platforms in my country.

Here you have me

Meet Moses, a new entrant to the Bitcoin cash community

Onboarded
Doing it with joy

Moses is a merchant who deals in mobile devices and has his shop near my facility. Though I onboarded him, he is yet to fully understand the fundamentals of BCH and for that, the decision to accept BCH in his business is yet to be made. I still have work to do on him to get him to accept BCH.

Merchants logos ready for work

All images captured with my device

11
$ 3.45
$ 2.05 from @BCHisfuture
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @lerkfrend
+ 3
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

2$ for you my friend onboard a max of people is the first goal

if bch hit 2000$ you will receieve 20$ minimum ... =) i guess bch will go to 7000-15000$ unless 7 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

excellent. you have really made it easy for these new BCH users to feel comfortable. i like that you are willing to act as a liquidity provider for them, and you recognize the challenges of peer-to-peer exchange.

you are working very hard for BCH and it's quite amazing. KEEP IT UP!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your support and encouragement, I will keep it going.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

what you do very well for the development of the Bitcoin Cash Community there, keep fighting there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the support really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Nice! Best of luck. You are doing great 😊 BCH adoption is moving!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, am doing my best to achieve my target

$ 0.00
3 years ago