Illustration: "Dark metamorphosis"

1 24
Avatar for Ferdous52
3 years ago

Dark metamorphosis

Pen on paper

2020

-A big greeting community, I present this last illustration that I have titled as "dark metamorphosis", I have made it using pen and paper. I have applied chiaroscuro by means of the scribbling technique.

-This illustration is the result of an amalgamation of sketches that I have made long before, but that little by little I have been transforming them, so that each time it becomes an artistic style and concept different from the one originally designated.

-I made the first sketch as the cover of a comic that narrated part of the history of the baroque period (image below), therefore I was inspired by the artistic works created in that space of time, as well as the thought that permeated in that period.

-Then, I have linked the sketch with other concepts and drawings (second image below, I have titled it as; Allegory of doubt). Now I have included it in the series "metamorphosis", which is a series of drawings of grotesque characters where I aesthetically represent human corruption, for the type of concept of the series I use very expressive techniques such as scribbling that I used for the drawing "Metamorphosis dark".

Then I leave you part of the creative process / Here is part of the creative process:

I hope you liked the illustration, I read them in the comments.

-If you want me to upload another drawing belonging to the metamorphosis series, let me know in the comments. @Ferdous52

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ferdous52
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ferdous52
3 years ago

Comments

This article are very different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago