Stay useful

2 38
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju....✍️✍️

So good evening everyone, I hope we all are fine?

Before I go to today's article, permit me to pour my heart out for a few moment.

Today I discovered something I never knew and I'm so pained.

I've been worried why I don't have any sponsors so I thought of opening another account.

Actually, I do get notified of new sponsors, then I'll go check my sponsors block but will still not see anything.

At a point, I clicked on the new sponsor notification and saw about five or so, but I was confused as to why they aren't showing on my sponsors block 😭😭😭

Today I discovered I'm actually supposed to take action, either to accept or reject.

Omoooooor 😥😥, who am I not to want a sponsor? This us painful for real.

The fact that there are alot of things I'm ignorant of on readcash.

I would I've mentioned them, but don't I know all cause I actually just accepted everyone I saw there. I hope they haven't changed their minds 😥😥

Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty

To today's article. STAY USEFUL

So I reald @sheryann article on "I listened" and I immediately had the inspiration to write on this.

STAY USEFUL.

John Keats quote: to stay youthful, stay useful. And this doesn't just apply to teenagers or young adults but also our mummies and daddies. When you're useful, you'll be youthful and full of life.

There was an article I wrote on THE RELEVANT YOUTH.

I defined youth as a "young adult".

A youth: a stage between childhood and adulthood.

Y -- Young (a young person)

O -- Outgoing ( an outgoing person)

U -- Upcoming adult.

T -- Technical and taxable

H -- Humourous ( person filled with humour)

The above and many more are the characteristics of a youth.

But being youthful, not only applies to just youths but every active person out there. You might not technically be a youth but you're youthful (my perspective).

A youthful person has full spirit and enthusiasm.

A youthful person is full of animal spirits, is vigorous, active, full-blooded, puerile, childlike in nature but at the same time manly, old, keen and young.

You might be a youth and you aren't youthful (which means, you aren't using your strength and enthusiasm).

A youthful person is hardworking and full of life, can do alot of things at a time. And that's why I used the above quote "to stay youthful, stay useful".

We find ourselves in a society lacking youthful strength, a society which need the power of vigour.

But then, the sad thing is, we have way too many youths who don't want to be youthful.

We keep blaming our leaders,but we fail to realize we can help ourselves, by making use of our strength. Youths have the strength to do alot for themselves, families and the nation around.

SAY NO TO IDLENESS.

Even as a student, find something doing and build your future, cause as we all know... "The future of the nation is in the hands of the youth".

Learn a trade, learn a skill. Earn for yourself and build structural plans ahead.

We can't spend all our youthful strength on our appearance alone. Yes our appearance matter alot too, but hard work and goal setting pays better. We have the spirit to make exploit.

At this youthful stage if our life, when we can still make use of our talents effectively, and even if we're getting older, you stay youthful... it'll still work for you cause you laid down the foundation early enough. You just keep building.

As a matter of fact, being involved in alot if activities, legal activities has it's positive effect on our health. Being active is medicinal to the heart.

When you make maximum use of your youthful strength effectively, it makes you stand taller with your accomplishments from others. It motivates you and keeps you energetic in life which is the sure and only real path to success in life.

Note that it is only hard work that will bring you more and more opportunities to showcase your talents and skills to the world.

Be hardworking, be youthful, be skillful.

Determination, attentiveness, responsibility, problem-solving, and self-control all come to mind when we're hardworking. These are important life lessons we learn when we give ourselves to hardwork.

STAY USEFUL!

Thanks for reading.

Don't forget to click on the sponsors block, like and upvote 🙏🙏

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.01 from @Bounty19
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I observed in sponsor's block that sometimes it have a problem, like the request in not showing up, but don't worry it will be fixed. For this topic, youth in the frontliner of temptation, but the best thing to do is "Be Useful", as a youth we must be a good example, both young and old:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah actually ✌️ You're totally right 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago