Bitter sweet love

5 42
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju ✍️✍️

Part 1

I could stay in his arms all day long, I could just lean on his chest listening to the soft rhythm his heart beat makes.

His lips on mine tastes like fine wine, and I always get lost staring into his eyes.

Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty

The love was too real yet unreal, too dangerous but I was treading it. He loved me so much too and he assured me things would be fine.

Each time we make love, I always feel this fire burning within me, I have never felt this way before.

This is dangerous, scarry, too good to be true.

He a powerful prince in one of the most powerful kingdoms around, and I just a mere captive turned maid.

The first day I met him, I was going to the stream to fetch water and he was on a walk with his guards. He had summoned on me to come closer and asked for my name and where I lived.

It didn't end there, the following day he asked a guards to bring me to place people don't usually pass through, I met him there.

There the prince praised my beauty and there he asked me out. It came like a bomb.

Shocked and perplexed, I stood up and ran away. I did not stop till I got home. I shut the door behind me and shutting my eyes tightly, I muttered "that was a dream"

The next day, mum went out to see a friend in the next cottage. No dad, dad died in the war.

A knock came on my door and opening the door, I was shocked at who I saw.

Right in the slaves quarters, behind my mum and i's cottage door was the crown prince.

He came in immediately and held my hand.

"Helina I love you".

Long story cut short, I started dating the crown prince.

Just two weeks into our relationship felt like four years. We were dating secretly as it is forbidden in our land for a prince to date an ordinary person talk more of a mere slave girl.

At first, I wanted to ask him why he had interest in me.

What is he dating me for?

Is he just dating me to pass time?

But later on, I didn't want to ask again. I was scared of what his answer will turn out to be.

I have never loved someone this way, I fell miserably in love with him.

Everytime he wants to see me, he'll send someone to drop a piece of paper at my doorstep, and I'll immediately get the message that I should come to our secret meeting place. It went on and on till I was suddenly promoted to be a palace maid.

I knew it's his doing and it made me smile, the thought that he wants to always have me close by.

In the eyes of everyone in the palace, I was just a mere palace maid, but unknown to everyone there, I was dating the prince.

At a particular night, I was called by a guard to prepare the Prince's bath. I was both scared and nervous but isn't that supposed to be the work of his personal maid?.

After preparing his bath, as I was about leaving his bathroom, I met him just at the door. He gave one of those smiles of his that I love to see. It got me smiling and blushing stupidly.

He kissed me deeply mouthing how much he has missed me. That night, right in his bath tub, we made love.

It was the most beautiful feeling ever. I have never felt this way for anybody before.

Suddenly I was promoted to be the Prince's personal maid. I had my room directly opposite the crown prince, and almost every night he'll either sneak into my room or I sneak into his room, and we'll make love throughout the night.

The feeling was excruciating. It was heavenly.

I was madly in love. One night, after we made love, the prince told me he was going to marry me.

I thought we had started a beautiful love song. I was happy

But then, tragedy struck.

Thanks for reading.

#fictionwriting

It has just a part 2

.

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.01 from @Strange1
Sponsors of Favyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It’s kind of hard for a prince and maid to get married without encountering problems

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice writes friend. Can't wait to see the second part. The story is amazing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much ❣️😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago