"Hasty decisions leads to regrets".

0 8

There's a saying that when a man makes hasty decisions out of anger there's a very disastrous outcome.this saying is very true because I have seen many cases and scenario of this happenings.

We must all learn to control our anger always, and not to act out of anger, though people do and say things that stir up our anger but we must learn to think before acting.

I know it's really difficult but we must cultivate the attitude of being patient, sometimes me myself I do act out of anger and I end up regretting after thorough and proper rethink..

Some people do not mean to hurt you but they just do it out of ignorance..

We should learn to do a proper check up before acting and ask questions before concluding because it's a necessary precaution to taking the right decisions..

I like backing my article up with a story so I would like to share a story on how a man acted without asking questions or thinking about the repercussion:

A couple was happily married and for 8years they had no issue and this was their only challenge that whenever they thought of it,it makes them unhappy, though they were lots of pressure on the man to take a second wife but he bluntly refused because he loved his wife so much that he didn't want to hurt her.

They had the belief that at God's time they will have their own children because God's calendar is not man's calendar.

On the 9th years of no issue, the man coming back from work on a Wednesday saw his wife walking down the road with a man holding his hands tightly and he was not happy about it, but when he got home he refused to ask her who the guy he saw her with early was,he just kept silent about everything.

Two weeks later the man offered to drop her at home on his way home , and coincidentally her husband didn't go to work that day because he was giving a day off, so when she came down, the man gave her a peck on her cheek and said "I love you dear". The husband on seeing this was so furious and the glass which he was using to drink water fell from his hands and broke,when his wife entered she ran towards him and wanted to give him a hug as usual but he pushed her on the floor and she fell,few seconds later when the man realised that she hasn't gotten up he looked down and saw his wife in a pool of blood with a note in her hands which says:

My husband I am carrying your seed which you planted in me which is a set of twins (a boy and a girl), the man you always see me with is my elder brother who I lost contact with for years now,and was reunited with him when I went to his hospital for check up. Ever since then I have been going to see him regularly, I decided to share this good news with you over a sumptuous Dinner this evening and I also invited my brother over so you can both be acquainted with each other. I love you honey....

Immediately he finished reading the note on his hands he heard a Knock on the door and when he opened,the man he saw introduced himself as the elder brother to his wife and after saying that the young man looked and saw his sister in her own pool of blood immediately she was rushed to the hospital but unfortunately the babies died and she lost her womb as well,and will not be able to carry a child again.

When the news was broken to the husband,he fell on his knees and sobbed quietly wishing he had never acted out of anger or he had asked his wife questions before acting.

Hope we all learnt a very valuable lesson from this brief story so I urge you all to think and ask questions first before acting because acting out of anger can lead to regrets and had I Know...

Pls like, comment and subscribe thank you all once again.

2
$ 0.00

Comments