Procrastination

0 17

Happy Sunday everyone.

Image from Google

Today marks the last day of the month and also the first day of the week. Tomorrow we will be entering into a new month which is the month of November. I know many people must have had achieved something this month and will still have what to achieve next month. I am just here to remind you not to procastinate. Now what is the meaning of procrastination.

Image from Pexels

Now procrastination as the word implies is the act of shifting responsibilities that one is expected to do to an indefinite time l.

But according to Google.

"Procrastination is the action of unnecessarily and voluntarily delaying or postponing something despite knowing that there will be negative consequences for doing so."

Now procrastination is a very devilish thing that sticks to one. Sorry to use the word "devilish" it looks too harsh.

Sponsors of Favconcepts
empty
empty
empty

Now as I have said earlier some of us might have a goal to achieve each for the month of October but still be shifting it saying I will do it, I will do it but no specific time to do that.

But as for me I will say Never Procrastinate because it starts eating deep into one Poco a Poco (little by little) I can remember back in those day in junior secondary school when we were doing terms and sign in music. We were taught that Poco a Poco means little by little. If not for senior secondary that I and music had to path ways I would have still continue offering Music as a subject but that doesn't mean I don't like music. I'm still in much love with music.

Back to where I stopped. I said "procrastination starts eating deep into one little by little"

So there was a young boy who was preparing for a promotional exam. As someone that is preparing for a promotional examination he was expected to read his book and study hard but instead of him reading he was procrastinating saying the examination is still far he will start reading one month before the examination suddenly the examination board came up with a new schedule for the exam and the new date that was fixed was just a week ahead. He was caught unaware and he couldn't cover up for all he was supposed to read.

Image from Pexels

Now as we see from the story that procrastination lead him into a big ditch.

Never Procrastinate what you are supposed to do at the moment.

Image from Pexels

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Favconcepts
empty
empty
empty

Comments