God sent 2

0 27
Avatar for Favconcepts
2 years ago

Good evening everyone. Happy weekend end and today is the 30th of this month which implies that the month is ending tomorrow.

So by Monday everyone will be greeting each other Happy New Month.

So I started a story on God Sent two days ago. So we are having the second part today.

He sometimes wondered what his biological parents looked like but he never wanted Mark and Janet to feel bad by asking them too many questions. After eighteen years, he had grown up into an averagely tall, strong and well-built man. His complexion and hair were vividly African and he wondered if he was a real African many times. Now that he was growing into a man, a hero if he wanted to go by what his school mates had started calling him, he had to know where he came from. He decided he would not ask his parents but he was rather going to find out by himself. This thought came to him as a result of what he heard from some of his school mates who were talking about parents being reluctant to tell an adopted child about his or her origin because of some reasons. Therefore, he decided he was going to find out by himself, though he knew it would be hard doing so all alone. After the first week of the New Year, he finally decided to ask his parents of his root during supper one day. "Dad, Mum, I know I am not supposed to be asking you this, and to be sincere, I have no intention of hurting you, but will you please tell me where I come from? The only thing you told me was that you adopted me," he concluded. "Son," Mark sighed, looked at his wife and then back to Michael. "Son, for the past eighteen years, you have never asked this question and we were indeed pleased and assumed you are happy here, but now that you are asking, I am pretty sure there must be a reason. "Dad, I have been having these nightmares that are all about me going to a particular place and saving some people. In these nightmares, I come across some African faces and the features of the place show it is purely a village. The last one was the most terrifying, which a woman told me that she is my mother and she needs me to come back home," he concluded and stood up, visibly disturbed. "Dad, where do I come from and perhaps, it may supply the answer to whatever happened in school last year.' Mark and Janet looked at each other and felt guilty of something they could not both tell. They had always believed they were protecting their son by keeping his origin a secret. But now, the day has come when they would have to pour out everything to him. "Son, I think the most important thing for you to think about now is going to college. College life would be great, don't you think so? A new environment, new friends and of course, a girlfriend," said Mark as he tried to change the topic. "Dad, do not try to change this topic. I meant every bit of what I have said here tonight and it would be good if you started answering them now!" Michael shouted. Mark sighed and looked at Janet as if to tell her she should be the one to tell him.

Sponsors of Favconcepts
empty
empty
empty

"Micheal, hmmn...," Janet began, "I know how hard it is for you to have lived all these years without knowing who your real parents are but I think you made the better decision to find out from us rather than doing something dangerous. Well, if you must know, you are from a country called Nigeria in West Africa and it is more complicated than you think...,"she was silenced by Michael. "Spare me the lecture, I was the best Geography student in my class and I don't need you telling me where Nigeria is. It's no surprise I have all these African traits while you keep pretending by telling me it's nothing.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of Favconcepts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Favconcepts
2 years ago

Comments