An uneasy task

1 13

Good afternoon everyone.

What a sunny day. I want start as I have always started by thanking my sponsors and those that will still join them followed by those that took their time to read my article and also upvoted. Thanks a million times.

Today has been so tedious and hectic. You may ask why because we are just in the afternoon but I only understand what I mean.

I know you might be wondering why I choose a topic like that "An uneasy task" and be wondering what type of content would be inside.

Now am going to be talking about responsibilities as an adult. I remember years back when I wast still little I was like any of my senior i see what I would first ask is money. Why money? Because as a child all I wanted was to always be collecting and not to be giving but now as an adult the table turns out the others way. I now see my younger ones asking me for money but I just look at them and say is that "all they know about is money". But no we were once like them and they would also be like us someday.

But my main focus is not on that. I remember vividly when I was a child I was always subject to some "responsibilities, rules and regulations" which we demanded freedom from. I will always say in my heart that immediately all this responsibilities drop from my head that would be all I will always be free from all disturbance but not knowing that am in for something greater.

We strive to become someone better on life and we have to pay the price. What is the price? The price is success. You have to be successful in everything you do.

Success is not just something that comes on a platter of gold. You have to sacrifice all within your disposal to become successful in life. Whenever am going to school I look at those selling in the hot sun. The question that comes to me is that. Didn't they go to school. Was that what they choose for themselves and the likes. But No!!! They didn't pay the price other people paid to become successful. Now imagine if an elderly man was telling you that Aliko Dangote was his secondary school class mate how would you feel like. You will be like why are not also like him even if you aren't up to him. They paid the price of being successful in life.

Now the question for me and you is that. Are you paying the price to be successful, are you on the path of being successful in life.

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Favconcepts
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There's nothing that comes easy, even the easiest ones, working hard and having determination is the key to success. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago