Mathematics: The Numbers of Life

1 24
Avatar for Fateshaaay
3 years ago
Topics: Math, Life, Reality, Personal, Writing, ...

I've always been a lover of green. I love seeing it in every thing. Seventy five percent of my belongings are in that color and I don't have any regrets about that. I even want more and it always excites me. I also started gardening during this pandemic which I could say is the best thing I have ever done during quarantine because I get delighted everytime I see green leaves. I think that's also the reason why my plants love to grow. They can feel my excitement of taking care of them, they feel wanted. Sometimes, my loved ones always tell me, "Out of all the colors out there, why is it green? Green is overrated in nature, you see it everywhere." My response is always, "That is why." I am just so amazed how beautiful they are. They form patterns, symmetries and are in perfect shapes.

In view of the fact that it is everywhere, it is how our Creator shared His talent and Knowledge among us. Mathematicians call it, "Mathematics in Nature". The heart of mathematics is more than just numbers that many of us say meaningless and uninteresting. When we see the world in general, we see the art of God. The different shapes we see in mountains, the hues of the sky that is changing in accordance to time, the patterns of colors of the rainbow after every rain, the proportions of the human body, the design of the wings of a butterfly, the different styles of a flower and plants, the figures of an animal and the wonders of the sea are of exact measurement to appear aesthetically pleasing and harmonious to the human eye.

Those realities are the reasons why I have changed my thoughts about mathematics. For me when I was young, I really did not understand the use of mathematics in our day to day life. Yet, routine transactions as simple us buying candies, giving fare to motorcycles and when the driver gave me my change, budgeting my allowance, tracking how many minutes I spend on eating, taking a shower or sleeping, are mathematics at work since it involves counting numbers most of the time. Unknowingly, all these activities engage some form of mathematics.

Mathematics is everywhere because it has a lot of practical applications in our daily life. You see, God, as the King of all Mathematicians, designed everything in the universe and His creations which are within our grasp and also have benefited us. The least thing we could do is to appreciate His wonders, recognize mathematics, learn about it and understand it to give meanings out from it.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateshaaay
3 years ago
Topics: Math, Life, Reality, Personal, Writing, ...

Comments

Lolz... God is indeed the first and greatest mathematician

$ 0.00
3 years ago