"Something not" Day#17 of Writing for 30 Days

0 17
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Hey Readcashers!

I'm anticipating your good health and all well in your life. The weather is getting quite cold even in March and now it's the start of the April. Rains are frequent, quenching the thirst of the crops and making our fasting easy.

Today is 17th day of writing for 30 days challenge and today's slogan for writing is " something not". Yesterday I was unable to open the page due to some network issue, I could not get and inform you earlier the instructions regarding the trigger for writing. So "something not" meant something you don't like to do. Describe with the essential details and reasons for not liking. There would be a lot people who would agree me that going to weddings when you become adult becomes the most awful thing. Some aunties come to home and invite to wedding with such love that one cannot deny.

Now here are the things which makes me feel like this:

  • Choosing a dress is another huge thing. This suite is too heavy, this one is too simple, I have already wore it in one of the other functions, just save this one for other important functions.... And list of questions keeps on. My mind keeps changing till the last minute.

  • Make up is another hallmark. What I do, I apply some cream and go in sun and check it whether it being obvious or not. And 99 percent of times, I remove it and I just end up applying lipstick and brown eyeshadow. I don't struggle much making my hair, I just make my signature bun.

  • The other thing which I don't like is going there and greeting each and every person, whether I know them or not. And the most embarrassing part is , if I'm sitting a seat away from my Ami, everyone comes and greet her and leave my hand hanging in the air, as I have spent most of the time out of village due to my studies people usually don't recognize me. Literally it breaks my heart every time 🙂.

  • The other thing about being an adult and going to marriage is, what are supposed to do there. You are no more that child who used to play with friends, running around. And I also don't have much friends here in my village.

I think it's enough of complaining.😂

Next trigger of writing is " breaks and ruptures". Aniko asks to write 4 different paragraphs for the times you broke a heart, a bone, a law and a promise. That's interesting!

Okay guys I hope you liked reading.

Stay blessed!

Bye-bye 👋🌃.

Lead Photo belongs to Unsplash!

2
$ 0.00
$ 0.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Comments