"Someone who is no longer there๐Ÿ’Œ" Day#24 of Writing for 30 Days

2 27
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Hey Readcashers!

I hope you're all doing great. Alhumdulillah the weather on our side is getting too well, rains are often nowadays. I'm scared of thunders, I consistently pray to Allah for a peaceful rain ๐ŸŒง๏ธ. No thunders! I'm feeling a little bit lazy, and quite not in a mood for any brainstorm. But when you accept challenge you have to be consistent. And I will, insha'Allah.

Today is the 24th day of writing for 30 days challenge and the trigger is "someone who is no longer there". It's about writing a letter to your loved one whom you lost, and still you want to have a conversation with them, talk about events. Aniko said a really loving thing that when you are writing general like we are all writing here, we usually don't know our audience and we have to take care about the facts we are presenting. But while writing a letter to the person, you don't have to be much conscious, they know the context of the events you are talking about. And I personally miss this letter writing tradition, I really want to revive it, but there's no one who can match such vibes with me.Our maternal grandmother used to write letters and send cards to us on Eid or at any other occasion.

So if I talk about to whom I would write a letter, I was a bit confused today, because I have lost no one in my life( except my 7 days old niece). Then I decided to write to my late grandfather, who is a all time role model for me. I wish I could've met him but he died when my father was like 17 years of age. I think I might had a good bond with him. We have also preserved one of his letters he wrote to my father. It is a 2 page long letter, written in pure and sweet Urdu. Reading that letter feels like I'm listening to him. I have not seen him, but we have his one picture.

So let's compose a letter to him:

(As I have told you that I'm also writing this challenge on one of my diaries, the letter here might not have much personal information).

5-3-2023

To , my loving and graceful father!

" I hope you are enjoying the blessings and love of Allah up there. I wish I could have met you. But you went up there way before us. Your there with yet another graceful person, my grandmother. You know what I have seen her once in my dream. And still remember her face, although she left before you did. But the cool thing is you are again together ๐Ÿ’ฎ. You know everyone here needed you, i think one of you should have stayed here with us. We really needed an elder person in our family, who could have United us into a family. But now, it might hurt you too that how far we are from eachother. But after all, we are no one to question Allah's decisions, we surrender before him and we will always do.

You know, your those teens are now having large families of their own, with lots of grandchildren. You will be shocked to see how we have increased in number. From a family of 6 into 30 members. It's always great to see your generation increase. You would be shocked see my brother, he's doppelganger of you. There is alot we can talk about, but maybe we would do it in up there.

See you there soon๐Ÿ˜˜. Really wanna hug you๐Ÿซ‚.

Allah Hafiz.

From Your granddaughter."

It made me a little emotional. But that was all I could do. I miss him badly.

Next trigger for writing is "invent". In this trigger, Aniko gave a free hand, just choose something that fascinates you and write about it. Wildest of ideas are welcomed here! Just take a pen start writing.

Till then ๐Ÿ‘‹

Bye-bye ๐Ÿ‘‹๐ŸŒƒ.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Comments

If only he could read your letter for sure he will love it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish he could!๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago