"Sleep" Day#5 of Writing for 30 Days

4 22
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Hey Readcashers!

I'm back with another brand new piece of writing. Today is 5th day of writing for 30 Days and today's slogan is actually "sleep", but we're supposed to write about the dream we had last time.

I have a really good relationship with my dreams. When I'm going to sleep one thing which I'm always excited for, is dreams. Before going to sleep I always think that " so let's see what we're gonna do today!". Sometimes I wake up in the middle of dreams, then I immediately try to sleep to see what happens next, and it works sometimes, dream resumes from where it ended. When I was in highschool, I had always wanted to join army. And I remember that dreams of those days were all like fighting for the country ( and sometimes I used to die in it, or you can embrace martyrdom!😂). In times I also saw full movies. Seriously! I'm not lying and those movies have unique characters (usually I'm the protagonist 😁) full action and denouement!

Now there's something I always wanted to ask people, it's a bit complicated. Like does it ever happened to you that you saw a place in your one dream, a place that you have never been to and it even doesn't exits, and in the other dream your saw exactly same place and you even remember during dream " o yeah I have been to this place in my previous dream". Like how? Does memory works while sleeping? This amazes me a lot!

I'm also one of those people who always wish to document their dreams. And it's not all, there are some places and architectures which are usually really fascinating, I also have this goal( unattended one) to even draw and spread them over pages. But I have not yet been able to start such journal, my "Dream Journal". Wow! How amazing it would be. I promise, I will also take it as a challenge and work on it(insha'Allah).

So let's just give time to our today's slogan:

My dream of last night was quite disturbing one. I had a parrot, a talking green parrot. My father had bought it I guess 3 years ago and it was 4 days old at that time. Me and my elder brother looked after it, we treated it like babies. He also used to call me by my name. And unfortunately it was killed in an accident few days ago😔. I'm quite disturbed these days. And sometimes I hear him calling my name. I always used to spare a piece of my bread for it in every meal, especially in morning and nowadays I'm giving its half to other birds, I really miss him. So that was the background story.

It's him "Mithu"😞

What I dreamt that, there was some sort function in our home, I don't really knew for what people were gathered in our house, in our lawn particularly. When I went towards my room, I passed by the orange plant( where he usually used to sit and I have mentioned it in one of my previous article) I saw it there not just one but 2. I was really happy. I was talking to them as if we talk to people. And I woke up out of that joy. I literally had tears in my eyes.

So this was the short part of my dream which I remembered. I'm really sad 🥺 even right now!

So that was all. Next Aniko asks to write about your nightmare. Dream that always pops up and scares you to your core. Let me know if you had one. I would share mine tomorrow.

See you again!

Bye-bye 👋🌃

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

Sad to hear about your parrot, your parrot was so cute and i felt your pain of living without your Mithu, because my Mithu also escape from the cage few days back😿

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that you find it back. Don't worry my Mithu escaped several times but he came back. You will definitely get it back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a dream last night but it's okay. Maybe next time I will have a good dream also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a normal thing dear, don't worry. Sometimes you have such a deep sleep that you can't even remember what you saw and even if you had a dream!

$ 0.00
1 year ago