"Obsessions" Day#4 of Writing for 30 Days

3 22
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Hey Readcashers!

Wish you happy Thursday! Hoping of all great in your lives🌸.

As you're aware of the 30 Days of writing challenge and today in is the 4th day. Today's trigger of writing is "Obsessions". Aniko writes: "We all have issues that obsess us, and obsessions are powerful, says Natalie Goldberg in "Writing down the bones". According to her writers always end up writing about their obsessions, what haunts them, what they can't forget, what they carry from childhood". And she's so true in saying that obsessions can never be completely concealed from others, they know the way to come and show themselves. They can be seen in one's talk, in writing, in silence, in anger and the means which are not even noticed by us. That obsession can be anything, it could be of tea, coffee, a thought, a place and even a person ( the most powerful kind of obsession in my opinion, if someone is obsessed by a person he/she can never be heard talking or relating everything to that particular person, isn't it?)

So now, let's just get on things to which I'm obsessed with. Actually I'm a adapter time of person, I can leave or have something if circumstances ask me to do so. I would never be rigid in my demands and things I want. But I would really do want them deep inside me, and to me that are obsessions too.

  • Firstly I would mention, my obsession of "Art" and "stationery". I think everyone of us has a child deep inside us, who wants to have the most coolest and unique stationery items. For me it has increased to have more kinds of artistic mediums, like I have watercolours( which nowadays I'm really having need to upgrade because they are giving me much satisfaction in their results), oil paints, different sketch pencils, different kind of markers, a variety of sheets and many more. What I want to add is, some sketch books, canvases, some brushes and other alike stuff. I had always loved to draw since my childhood. But as gradually I grew up, end up listening to pay more attention to my studies and I knew this was not hindering my studies in any way, I was excelling in what I was doing. I don't know why I just stopped talking about it more, may be to satisfy them. Now I have realized that chasing what you like most is the rightest thing to do. But I don't really much talk about my art to them, but I do end up sharing it to the people who take interest in it( the power of obsession, I guess!).

  • I'm obsessed with nature (like literally). I could end up staring at it for my whole life. My obsession does not ends on just views and plants, but also animals, birds and even insects ( yesss, that's true😁). I'm not even scared to insects. If there's a frog 🐸 in my room, I would simply pick it with hands, leave it at a safe place. Whenever I'm eating something, a cat or dog always gets treat, and has a part in it. I remember, that one early morning in my hostel, I saw a grasshopper which was not in a good condition. It looked like as if someone steps on it. I took it to my room, applied some oil on its legs with one of my brushes, and left it in a box with some grass in it. After my academic time, when I saw, it was quite healthy and walking. It remained with me for a whole weekend. It used to climb up to my head from hands( that was really sweet). Some people find it really weird when they see me with them, but believe me I really love these little creatures.

I think that's enough for today. Further writing might be too much for you guys, but I have written a lot about them in my diary.

Trigger for tomorrow writing is "sleep", to write about the dream last time you had.

See you again☺️. Till tomorrow 👋🌃

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

For me is nature, I do love nature so much, it's very relaxing and at the same time I have peace of mind, but anyway nice to meet you here on read cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always nice to meet people of common interests 🌸! Thank you so much for your courtesy 😊. Welcome to you too❤️!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you so much also, looking forward to your next article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago