"Object" Day#12 of Writing for 30 Days

6 16
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Hey Readcashers!

I hope you are all enjoying your fasting with the beautiful rain. In Pakistan, march is relatively hot month, but we are here regretting packing our warm stuff. But thank God for the rain, our wheat crop needed it the most. And yes, it has obviously made fasting much easy. By the way, Happy first Friday of Ramadan.

So guys, today is 12th day of writing for 30 days challenge, and today we are gonna talk about a random" object" in our home, its story and value to us. In fact, I would talk about more than one.

Here we go:

  • Old Fan: firstly I'm gonna take an old stand fan in our home. That fan belongs our grandfather. I don't know if still works, but we are keeping it as a memory or you can say as a vintage decoration piece. My father told us that it was one of first fans in our village ( and this is not the only advanced thing our grandfather had in that time). It's green in colour and greasy at some points. I'm certainly amazed by the collection it our grandfather.

  • Coins: Before formation of India and Pakistan, there used to live a lot of Hindus, they were all friendly neighbors. But after partition they left. Some of them gave their wealth as a amanat(to make someone trusty for something) and other buried. Some of them came back and took their wealth while others could not came back .When we were reconstructing our home, we found some coins while diging. And we still have them in our home. My brother really loves to have different currencies and that was a really good addition to his collection. We usually take them out, and it feels so precious to have them, gives vintage vibes.

  • Stones: at the west of our village there is Indus River( longest river of Pakistan). Its views are breathtaking. There is no population near it. Its beauty seems like hidden treasure. The way to get there is even difficult for cars, we usually borrow a wagon. And we have to walk for almost an hour to get near to water. We visit it in winters because in summer we need shadows and there are no trees at all near water. The most exciting thing there for me are the stones. They look like as if they are crafted by hands. My Ami usually scolds me for collecting so many of them on our way back to home, that it become difficult to carry the luggage ( ofcourse we had to take our own food there). On bringing them I polish them and then those stones are beautifully placed in one of our furniture. They fit together so well that as if they were already part of it.

That was all guys! I wish I had taken their photos, but unfortunately right now I'm away from home☹️. I hope you enjoyed reading.

Next trigger for writing is " me from past". Now Aniko asks to write a letter to your younger self, it might be to any age. A point in your life when an action changed you course of life. Just write to your XYZ age self and tell her what she needs to know.

Stay blessed! Enjoy fasting! Remember in your prayers!

Bye-bye 👋🌃.

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Comments

Same, my grandmother also keeps coins for different currencies, sad to say when my grandmother died all her collection is almost gone, I didn't know why?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O that's sad to hear☹️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love keeping old things too my friend especially those valuable one. I keep it in a safe place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very nice dear. And they deserve to be preserved 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend. We must kept it safely. Treasure it. Value it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago