Making my Days Productive☑️

7 46
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Hey Readcashers!

I hope you are all doing great and trying your best to have what you want🌸.

Today I would talk about how I'm in constant struggle to make my days productive. Being productive is the ultimate thing which satisfies a human in his life.

Productivity could be defined as adopting an attitude for continued progress and improvement. We can say that productivity has further two strong building components i.e. effectiveness and efficiency. These terms are usually used synonymously, but they differ slightly. Effectiveness is completing your specified task. On the other hand, efficiency is doing a task with all its completeness, within specified or available resources (these could be time, money and other stuff).

For me, being productive makes me feel secure. If I skip any of the activities, which I had earlier planned,I feel as if I didn't used best of myself. Now the problem with me is, that I'm an embodiment of the saying "Jack of all trades"( I'm not flattering myself, really if you had met me in person you would have seen it by yourself). This is often wanted by the people. But it has a drawback that you cannot decide what you should do at a specific time. So I tried my best to come up with a routine to give my time to every single thing I like doing. And this makes me feel more productive.

So here is what I do:

Reading:

Now reading is something which should be in the to do list of every person. Reading is broadly catagorized as fiction and nonfiction. I have added both of them in my routine. In nonfiction I'm reading a book on foreign policy of our country since it's existence on world map, while the other include a short story book recommended by our literature teacher.

As reading nonfiction requires your full attention, I have placed it in the morning. And most suitable time for me to read it, is on my way to university, as I have to travel for almost 1 and a half hour. At the beginning of university I just used to listen songs and spend all my time looking outside. I had wasted my there a lot. But then I scheduled. And for the fiction part, I think most you would agree with me on this, that no specified time is required to read fiction. I usually prefer reading it in the times when I'm a little tired and can't do anything else. It opens and refreshes my mind. Reading both these genres at a time makes us ponder on our surroundings. One of our teachers told us that, "There's a fiction of truth, and then there's truth of fiction". Both go side by side.

News:

I have also decided to appear for the competitive exam, for that I watch news on daily basis. Usually headlines of the 9 pm cover whole day news, so I just go for it. And besides, it is better to have know of the world around you. I also check some articles and editorials I'm online newspaper.

Drawing:

As in my previous article, I told you guys about my artistic journey,( and I also have yet to update you guys about that). I have dedicated one hour of the day for drawing. I didn't specified it because, for me drawing is a more than a hobby, I do it when I feel doing. I usually exceed more than one hour for it.

Writing:

Writing is a recent addition to my schedule. I have been writing a diary, like a diary of quotations and poetry since I was in my school. But a diary of writing about other stuff, like the challenge I did, was new. And now I'm addicted to it. I always keep my diary with me to document every single thing.

And obviously writing on readcash is another building habit. 🌷

So guys, here would end for today. I think there's no need to mention of other tasks like chores, home work and praying etc. I just wanted to fit in these activities in my already existing routine.

Let me know about your schedule of activities. Would love to hear from you❣️.

Till then 👋.

Stay blessed ❤️.

Bye-bye 👋.

5
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Comments

I am happy that you are productive my friend. It's the best feeling if we had a productive day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome Fateh. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wish to be productive but sometimes I am nit in the right mood to start it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you try to just take first step, your progress will make you stick to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Productivity is slowly diminishing now a days...it's a good thing you're trying your best to be productive👍🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think productivity should be prioritised, because at the end there would be a lot to regret about!

$ 0.00
1 year ago