" I remember" Day#11 of writing for 30 Days"

1 22
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Hey Readcashers!

I hope you all did well on first day of this holiday month. It was quite unexpected because it was already announced that Friday would be 1st Ramadan, but around 11pm it was announced that today would be first Ramadan. Everyone out there is ironically criticizing the committee for late decision. People were like, "if they had waited a little more they would also seen sun along with moon" 😅.

As you all know that it's 11th day of writing for 30 days challenge and we have already started our second half of the challenge. Getting on to the topic, today's slogan is "I remember". I would start writing by using the these two words, and you can guess what it would be, a memory.

" I remember, yes I clearly do, the day when I first went to my boarding school. Saturday,20 April, 2013 I was really very excited that day. I had pretty long hair, so firstly in the morning my mom cut my hair short. I usually used to had short hair but I had started growing them in my 4th grade. Later I had to cut them short because I couldn't take care of them properly. Then I got ready. All my family members were quite sad at that time except me ( I was sad later that day, I realized what it means to stay away from the family), I was doing everything ahead. Packing my stuff, going everyone's home in my neighbor, greeting all the shopkeepers in my street( I have already told you guys that how famous I was in my neighborhood and around, the only child). Then I was asking my Ami and Abu that hurry up we are getting late, they were laughing at me that how excited I was. When I reached my school academic time was just off, we were taken to our deputy head's room, where I got a chance to meet my other fellows. Then we were directed to the hostels. There we first had our lunch, it was biryani ( a good start indeed).The is a 2 story building, each story was referred as a different house, and the heads of those houses were HMs( Head Mistress). I remember we were standing in rows, 2 HMs were selecting students for her house and one of the HMs moved forward and hold me from my shoulders and told me she's going to be in my house. I felt really special 😁. Then we went to our room. Our dorm number was 12. Its windows were at the backside of the school, which was an open area, we had a nice view indeed. Then we went for an orientation, one of our teachers attended us, we really had good time with her. Then to our surprise, it was a movie night. Our first movie was " Baby's Day out". We really enjoyed. But you can guess what, when we turned to our beds I had started missing my family very much. I had never slept alone, either with my elder sister or my Ami. So I really had that night hard."

All that suffering, living away from home, handling my own issues, taking care of my stuff, had made me what I never was. All that worthed it. I'm now in university, making my family and teachers proud with excellent grades😊. I hope Urdu speaking will understand:

سو بار عقیق کٹا

تب نگیں ہوا

And I think that "عقیق" is still in process.

That was all for today, I hope you didn't get bored with my story.

Next trigger of writing is " object". Now Aniko asks to choose an object from your home, write about it. Where it came from? How it get into your lives? What value it has to you and your family? etc. Objects might be same but the stories and meanings associated to them are personal.

Stay blessed!

Ramadan Mubarak! Remember in your prayers.

Bye-bye 👋🌃

3
$ 0.60
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Comments

I love that movie my friend. I watched it already and the baby there is so cute. 🥰 One of my favorites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago