"Bursts and Ruptures" Day#18 of writing for 30 Days

2 30
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Hey Readcashers!

I hope you are all having having excellent days. Now my schedule is getting a little tight as my classes are resumed. I'm tired now after having 2 long sessions. But anyways I cannot leave behind my challenge.

Today is the 18th day of writing for 30 days challenge and today I'm gonna tell you about 4 things I broke: a heart, a law, a bone and a promise. O my God, it feels like I'm going to write a confession.

Let's see what I have to tell you:

  • A Heart: I really try my best not break someone's heart. But I did once. There was one of my roommates, a nice girl. We use to take care of eachother. One day I was feeling off, and she was teasing me a lot. I said something harsh and after that she stopped talking to me. Then I apologized her by giving her a treat. I think friends are the only ones who can forgive you as nothing had happened. I really regret doing that but I'm happy that I had apologize and accepted my mistake.

  • A Law: I'm not really into practical life, that I could break a government law. But I did broke a lot, like a lot of rules in my school. Like bunking classes, using paths which were not permitted and sneaking food out of mess hall( it was not allowed, but we used to take our leftover to our rooms to have it later).

  • A Bone: Now I was not that spoiled that I would break someone's bone 😂. But I did hurt one of my fingers during basketball matches. People who play basketball or any such game can relate how ball hits top of your finger, ends space between joints and swells up fingers. Our coach used to fix that, but in our last year his tenure was over and that when I got that last unattended injury.

  • A Promise: That's quite disappointing! I had always promised my parents that I would be doctor when I would grow up( dream of every Asian parents!😂). But really I had worked for it, but I couldn't fulfill it.😔 But now I'm doing my best to excel in what I'm doing now.

So guys, my confessions are over. Let me know if you have done any such thing.

Next trigger for writing is "morning rituals". Aniko asks to write about the first five thing you do when you wake up in the morning, whether you check your phone, take tea, write a journal or read a book.

Okay peers! Take care of yourself ❣️.

Stay blessed.

Bye-bye 👋🌃.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Sometimes we can do something bad unintentionally. But realizing what we did wrong at the end is a good point to correct our mistakes before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true! Accepting mistake can reduce the guilt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago