"10 Things" Day#3 of Writing for 30 Days

2 17
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Hi Readcashers!

Hoping you to be having great time.

As you all know that today is the 3rd day of writing for thirty days and today's slogan is "10 Things". Aniko tells that writing has a lot to do with learning to be present. Natalie Goldberg says writers live twice: first the actual situation- going to the market, crossing the street, eating, fighting and then the written record of that situation. To write down about all experience does not require a sharp memory but asks for a mindful presence in a moment. That mindful presence can be achieved by writing about all things around you which easily get ignored. Write about them as if you are telling someone who is not present there with you.

So today I'm gonna write about some things which are around me right now and some of them are ones which always remain on my mind.

  • Right now I'm sitting in corridor of my home. Soft air is breezing around, filled with the smell of flowers of orange plant, present on the left side of me, it is refreshing to the soul.

  • On the right side, there a cage of birds. They are all having a sound sleep. Some of the birds have babies in their pots, which gradually wake up and disturb their parents. That's really sweet. Having a family vibe!🥰

  • There are some barking dogs outside the house. We give them food daily, so they spend their nights here outside our home. Sometimes they do really disturb by their barking but they are good for safety. When any of us goes outside they follow us to the place we are going to.

  • Sky( obviously above my head🤭) is usually starry nowadays, but today it is covered by the scattered clouds hiding the stars that are beautifying this sheet.

  • Today when I went to the roof of my house, I noticed that if we look toward the backside of my house, we can easily see where the population ends, a place from where greenfields start along with a view of distant dam, that was pure aesthetic.

  • There's a table in my house which we use on daily basis to have our meal, it's more kind of stool. But the cool thing about it, is that it was the one which was used by our grandfather. It is used as every other thing, but I wonder how was it if that table could speak and tell us how generous was our grandfather and tell us about the situation our grandfather had lived through! I have never met my grandfather but I have always listened about him not only from my father but other people of the village. He's in a true sense, my role model!

  • I was just wondering that if there was no mirror, and there might be a time in human history with no mirrors, how'd it felt. Like no one would know how he/ she looks like. There just would have a point of view, just a view through which we could only see others.

  • I wonder how we humans are able to forget about death, the ultimate truth of our lives. A life that is destined to end. How well we are at taking things for granted, we don't even consider the realities and just following the flow. We don't look for the things that really matter. There's a huge pity in my heart for us , for humans.

  • Have you ever considered that how much we have normalised things, that we are living in a universe that has not been even seen. We are nothing in front of all that, we are as germs are to us, unnoticeable, unconsidered.

  • Last thing is the star that I'm seeing through the those scattered clouds , that bright thing far away, emitting it's light to show its presence, to show hope, to tell that distance doesn't matter to make your presence felt.

Alright peers those were the 10 things from me! I hope you enjoyed reading.

Now the next trigger for writing is "obsessions". Writing about the things you feel are always on your mind, things you always need to show off. Obsessions make their way out and make themselves prominent even though we don't intend to convey, they just reflect in our character and conduct!

So do support and have fun!

Wish you a coasy night 🌃

Bye-bye 👋

Picture credit: Twitter, @ImagesAlbum

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fateh-tells
1 year ago

Comments

Experiences help the writer to provide ideas. It would be easier to write things when you already encountered it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess! That's true dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago