A Fateful weekend

1 24
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

Weekend is the last day of the week as I'd call it, the day where you spend with your family and have fun with them but as for my own weekend, reverse is the case.

Sponsors of Fash_Tioluwa
empty
empty
empty

Starting from last night, the power holding company decided to seize the light, we were all thinking it was a minor issue and it would be restored soon, so we were saying once it's 10pm we would have light so I didn't care about the percentage of my battery, I kept on pressing my phone till the battery got to about 13% so I decided to drop it and plugged it down that incase they restore the light and I'm not awake to plug my phone, I plugged it and slept off. Immediately I woke up, I went to check my phone with joy in my heart that it will be in 100%, unfortunately for me, I met it on 1%, I couldn't cry but I was sad and that was when my day started going wrong.

I then did my normal house chores because it's the right thing to do immediately after waking up, then I went to look for a spot in the community I live in to charge my phone because my phone is more like my business center and I can't stay away from business for a day.

On getting to where I'd charge, I heard that our fuse has been removed by the power holding company directly from the transformer due to our certain complains on the crazy bills they charge us. Immediately I got the news, I was heartbroken and I was like "damn, how can these people do this, knowing fully well that we all use the light for one business or the other". The thought of washing my clothes without the washing machine crossed my mind and wearing a rough clothes to church and all.

As if that was not enough for the day, I got home and saw that we haven't prepared breakfast but I didn't say anything because I was trying to act like a big man. But immediately I got so hungry, I spoke up and asked what we were having for breakfast but it was like I was speaking to the air as there was no reply coming back from the question I asked. Later on, we all put our heads together to cook but I was asked to cook and I ate breakfast around 1:08pm, this was not because there was no food to cook but everyone at home just got so lazy. The food I also cooked burnt and I didn't enjoy it one bit.

Just for me to get my phone back and come online, I noticed my data plan has expired, I thought of getting a new data, but I wanted to clear some space on my phone because if I had data, I won't have time to clear my phone. While I was clearing my phone, a friend showed me a good data plan that was cheap and the amount of data attached to it was huge and I was like "wow, where have you been all this while". But I had to buy it on my other sim which is AIRTEL, but I felt uneasy at first because lot of people complain about the sim on a daily basis but I still went on to buy it.

After buying it, I was smiling and happy that at last something good for the day only for me to put on my data and realize that their network reception is so poor that I can't even access the internet to browse on anything, I tried and tried put my phone on airplane mode and all but all was to no avail. I then decided to call their customer service to complain and see if there's anything they'd be able to do but I didn't know the number, so I decided to sleep a bit and rest from everything only for me to wake up past 4pm and by that time, no one would answer me from their office because today is weekend.

And now I can't access the internet unless I switch sim once again and the expenses something huge, not to talk of the cold and dryness I've felt today, it's like I'm turning into ice block. I'm still on the bed typing these and hoping something good happens before today ends.

Well today has ended and I can say that the only good thing that happened today is that I woke up.

I'm tired of everything but I'll remain positive and pray there's some good changes. Thank you.

4
$ 0.51
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Fash_Tioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

The power supply company forgot we existed for two weeks in my area. It's just so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago