You want to get RICH: Why

12 21
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Many people have the impression of getting rich and famous, but deep down the only reason they want this is because they envy other people that are rich and famous, most people have no reason for wanting to get rich and that’s why they have no zeal for it, what they do is just wise it and say something like, “I wish I'm rich” or “I wish I had this kind of amount in my bank account” without getting a good reason to work for it. Once a person find a reason to achieve a certain thing then a goal can be set and work towards. There are many reason people want to get rich, some of this reason are good and genuine, while others will keep your mouth a gap. Have you ever sat down and think deeply, why do I want to be rich, is it for my selfish aim or for the betterment of others.

A person that has no plan of helping others now when he has nothing or little will never be ready to help people when he or she has more than enough. what are your reasons for riches?.

There are some people also that just want to be rich and not famous; they prefer to live a life without attention and I'm sure most people aim for that.

Why do I want to be RICH?

A lot of people have helped me when I was much younger and while I was growing up, this set of people are wonderful people and I always feel indebt to them. I will mention a few.

A sad history.

Back in 2012/2013, my dad lost his job with just little savings, there was nothing at home, he had 4 kids in school and he had to pay for their fees, all means to get a new job prove abortive, things got really bad in just two month then I and my siblings got chased out from school, it was really embarrassing cause we have to do that every day, we don’t like staying at home and seeing other kids go to school, there wasn't really much choice of us, but that wasn’t even the problem, feeding the family was another problem on its own, no food stuff at home and neither was there money to get things, so we had no choice than to sit at home and hope for the best, that same time, dad wasn’t relenting, he find all means to take good care of the family, then that’s how we met a certain lady, she had a kid back then but currently with three kids and lives in the United State, she was a very nice woman, she helped us with food items, money, every other support I could think of , all this striving time lasted for about a year but it felt like 3years had pass, also God was on our side, things were so tough that time but with the help of that woman, we didn’t feel it that much and things was a bit okay, luckily for us dad got a new job and that same year or the following year, things worked out for her and she moved to the United State with her family. But to my surprise, my friends didn’t even know this things happen in my family until I tell them and they will be like, where was I or how come I didn’t know, or why didn’t you tell me, I will be like, well it’s all in the past now. I know some might think it’s a weird reason, but since she moved, I had this zeal of wanting to pay back the favour, not just her but other people that has also help me along this journey of life, I started helping people out too, even if I wasn’t rich, I paid part of some people school feel, hospital bill, get food stuff for people that don’t have and I have always felt like doing more, probably because of what I went through and experience, but I just want to do more, I want to keep helping the people that have no power to help themselves, this is one of my strong reason of wanting to be rich.

Finally, before you strive to get rich, think about it, are your reason for riches genuine, do I have the heart to be of support to others, let's us think deeply about this.

Thanks for reading, I really do appreciated. Have a great day

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @renren16
+ 1
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

I pray your dreams come through. You've passed through a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry you had to go through all of that and I'm also very glad to hear everything worked out at the end, they say, Good people are tested but never left alone... God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen thank you blackdoll..❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not saying I don't want to. I want to be rich but not that much tho. I want to be rich in the sense that despite the wealth I may accumulate, I still be in my senses. For all we know, Money may put us in danger. I think you know why..

This is a nice article bro.. Thanks for sharing it.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading and yes, you're right, money can really get people in trouble even when they don't want it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to accumulate wealth not to become rich per se but because I want something to give to those who need it, whether they come to me asking for help, or I just see them needing help. Right now, I can only help in a limited way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure that's all we can do.. And as per say, I'm following you, I can tell you're naija

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naija? What does that mean, please?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.. Its like a nick name for my country Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I am from the Philippines, so Filipino. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... Nice to meet you too my Filipino friend😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago