Mystery About New Year You Don't Know

2 27
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

1st January 2022

Firstly I will like to wish you all a happy new year as I’m also one of the people celebrating the new year, before I go deep into the mystery around the new year, I would like to say one or two this about my new year. In my country Nigeria in Africa where everyone is allowed to practice the religion they want to, as for as it goes in my family, we were Christian and we did over cross over night in the church in front of our maker, well, everyone is allowed to do their cross over at any location they wish to, but as for the Christian, we mostly do it in the church and other religion do theirs at their own given location.

The mystery about New Year

imageSource

Do you know new year is not only celebrated once in a year?, in one year, the term “new year” isn’t just celebrated once, as to many of us here, January 1st is our new year, but now we need to think outside the box and I will like to enlighten you to what new year is. New year is a date chosen to start a new calendar of a year, now I sat and thought to myself, do you mean in different side of the world right now, they aren’t using the same calendar as us, do you mean if I leave my country in January and head out to another country?, I might be landing at their December period?, or what if I leave in march to china without no idea of how the world runs and on getting there, it’s their new year celebration? I sure would be perplexed. I would like to tell you some important New Year date in the world you live in.

The Chinese New Year

Image source

The Chinese new year name is known as Chun Jie and this is between January 21 and February 20, you are wondering why it has a date like this? Well, the Chinese New Year date doesn’t have a single day for celebration as the date is decline with the lunar calendar, during this celebration of a new year, the Chinese people come out to showcase their culture and tradition, their dressing and food will be on display so you can know how rich in culture the people are.

The Islamic New Year

image source

The Islamic New Year, also known as Hijri, this day is celebration all over the world on July 30, this New Year is national holiday all over the world, well I don’t know more on this but if you want to know, you can click on this link and do some reading.

The Hindu New Year

Hindu is found in the country called India, India is also one of the country with blessed culture and tradition, India is also a country that people are allowed to practice any religion of their choice and this is also what make them unique, in India, there is over 30 kind of religion in practice or more, the Hindu year date falls on March 22nd of every year and the name of this new year is known as Vikram Sawant. Due to the diversity in religion practice, sometime the New Year date can fall in April.

The World New Year Day

This is me

I’m sure you are familiar with this as it is what we are celebration now, currently the whole world is celebrating the new year day today as I type this, and most of the Christian religious observe their new year on this day, January 1st, around the world, most time it doesn’t matter the kind of religion one is practicing or the place they find themselves, the celebration comes naturally, everyone becomes grateful for the past year and the new year they just enter.

This article is not to show that one New Year date is superior to another one, all New Year are important, and the fact is there are still more New Year date in the world than what was listed in this article.

I hope you all enjoy this New Year and have a prosperous year ahead of you.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Really awesome facts💪🏾

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thats just the truth about new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago