My housemate and school

2 38
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: School, Famil, House, Love

I remember when we just resume our new semester and everything seems good and nice, the stress wasn’t much then and most people do have their guard down cause the exam is still 6month away so nobody wants to read or do take any test serious.

My school is really away far from my parent house, more than 250km, and I do take the public bus anytime I'm traveling, most time, weekend is the best time to travel so I do travel either on a Friday or a Saturday, I live in Lagos state and I study in Kwara state, yeah I know, it's really far for people that know the place, once on the bus and it's set to move, my mom would call to confirm if the bus in on motion and before I get to my school, she would call me more than 20times just to know the exact location I have gotten to, well we can all say the love of a mother over her kids are always over the roof. Though I do not intend to stay in the school hostel and I have always wanted an apartment of my own but its all a dream because my grandma house is closer to my school, at first, I told my dad I would like to get a place of my own, I'm a grown up man now, I would like my own privacies, even grandma house is a 4bedroom flat, with a very big compound, with just 3people living there, I get to have my own room too. Yet I would like to have my own space, and my dad was like, “so time me why you don’t want to stay there, unless you have an interior motive” for Christ sake, what motive, just to keep the conversation from leading to another sex education talk, I had to give-in to his request."

Meeting my new house mate

After I got to grandma's place, she welcome me and showed my room to me, I unpack my things and sat in the sitting room with her watching TV (Television), at first I thought it was just I, my cousin (Emmanuel) and her that would be housemate, that same day in the evening, a girl arrive also, and I was like, OK, whats going on here, I helped her with her luggage and grandma also showed her room to her, and I was like, “uhm, grandma, who is the lady” and she was like “oh, that girl, she’s Deborah and she is your cousin” hell no, I don’t know any cousin like her, I know all my cousin, both from my mother side and my father side, so there's no way that girl is my cousin. She smiled and started explaining how we are related, the explanation was so long that I couldn’t understand the relativity between us, but in anyways we are related.

I'm sure you also have some family that you are related to but you don’t know how you are related or how to explain it, just some long or far family relation, especially one whose parent are from a polygamous home.

That night, which was actually a weekend, the house was full and I was surprise cause I was thinking it was welcome to the boring life for me, surprisingly how did the house get filled up on a Saturday night, well, I and my sister (Ifeoluwa) study in the same state and also same city, so it easy for her to spend the weekend at grandmas’ place, then, Emmanuel is also a working class dude and is always only around at night time, then we also have Deborah who is also around who happen to be in the same school as I am, she won't be getting into any hostel too, I really enjoyed the Friday, Saturday and duurhh, everyone left to their various school on Sunday afternoon except for I and Deborah who now happen to be housemate and relative in a weird kind of way, she’s actually a very nice person, anytime we are back from school, we talk together and share things that happened in school or lecture room, yeah, we both in higher institution, she prepares my food most time which I'm grateful for, and now we are close friends. We are always looking forward to the weekend to have the house complete again with our housemate from different university. This is the lifestyle of I and my housemate

Thanks for reading, I'm always so grateful for all the support you have shown me since I joined.. Thanks so much, Gracia, Namaste, Arigato, Ese o.

Lead image source and all other image are from unsplash😇❤

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: School, Famil, House, Love

Comments

Awww.. Sorry about that, try to get a weekend just for fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This your house mate is handsome. I always look forward to the weekend also because I and my house mates are always busy during the week and have no time for fun at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago