My conversation with a wall gecko.

6 54
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

I'm sure many of you must have watched TV movies or series where people talk with animals. I never believed this would happen to me but I would share the experience with you all.

I woke up and went straight to the kitchen for a cup of water, I don't even know why I was so tasty that nice but I needed water to quench the taste. It was so dark I couldn't find a cup so I had no choice but to put the light on, as soon as I turn on the light. I saw this yellowish gecko looking at me

Image source from unsplash

At first, I was scared because I don't like geckos so I took the broom to send it to the most high. I rose the broom up in the air like Thor would rise his hammer and slam some lighting into the earth. As I was about to hit the gecko, it scream STOP!!!.

That was the more reason to kill it, a talking gecko but I waited and it started talking with the voice of a little girl, like that of a 3year old baby girl.

Gecko: What have I done to deserve your wrath and death?

Me: I don't like geckos

Gecko: are you trying to tell me you go around killing people you don't like?

Me: Geckos are different, they are sticky and poison our food. Not to forget they are reptiles.

Gecko: so you mean you would kill me just because I'm not human and I'm a reptile? Also, I never poisoned your food, I only eat the leftover of the food you left and if the food is poisoned I would die too.

Me: Don't give me that crap. I bought this house and you invaded my space without me inviting you.

Gecko: You bought the house but chase us away from our home when you started building your house, why didn't you ask us for permission before you destroy our lands and build your gigantic house? I was here before you and so was my lineage.

Me: Hmmm... But geckos aren't meant to live in the same house with human

Gecko: Humans!!! Always taking from us and never wanting to give anything in return. Well, if you want me and my family to leave your house we would, but don't forget. You only fear what you don't know and what you don't know you hate and what you hate, you're always ready to kill. You didn't get to know me but concluded in killing me.

It was at that moment I woke up from my dream and I signed, so it was a dream all along. I stood up and went to the kitchen to get water, I put on the light to get my cup and I saw this gecko on the wall.

Image source

The first thing that came to my mind was to kill it but then, I remember the dream I had and I spoke to the gecko. Why are you here? And there was no reply so I took the broom.

The End.

7
$ 1.00
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Did you kill the wall gecko when you took the broom? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I hate wall geckos and I donΒ΄t mind killing all. I used a broom to kill one last week, it was only the tail that cut while it ran away. I kept seeing this same reptile but was always not lucky to kill it. Now, I have another one in my room again and I am tired of it already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He he.. I can't tell if I kill it or not.. But it seems they want to be your friend.. Why dont you try talking to one😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting story 🀩🀩🀩🀩. I would have also hit the gecko with a stick. But the only difference between us is,after waking up and knowing that the conversation I had with the gecko was a dream, I would have killed it again πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... Well.. No body knows the end of my story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you picked the broom, what happened? Did you killed it?

What you saw in your dream might be warning... should I go deeper with superstitious? LolπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I in no way believe superstition.. So no need to go deeper.. And no one knows if I kill it expect me which I won't tell anyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago