Today is my birthday!

3 34
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago

It's the 16th of November and I'm celebrating another year of life. Over the course of years, I was able to overcome a lot of struggles and hardships, and accomplish certain things that I didn't know I would, and for that, I'm proud of myself. During this year, I was able to learn new things that helped me improve myself. I can't promise to be the best but I promise to become a better version of myself.

Today, we're having a tiny celebration at our home with my family. We're cooking some food that I helped to prepare and that I am glad of. We made some chicken macaroni salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, chicken wings, and we're currently roasting 2 whole chickens while also preparing some spaghetti. I really love helping in the kitchen and I'm more than happy to prepare some of these dishes which we've never made before. My mom just bought an oven and she's been trying new dishes ever since. Western dishes to be specific. So she and my sister tried roasting some chickens in it. We also tried making mashed potatoes and it was pretty easy, so I made it myself. I just washed then cut up some potatoes then boiled it until fork-soft. Once done, I drained the water from it and put it in a bowl then mashed it up with a masher. I then added all-purpose cream on it since we don't have heavy cream. I mixed it really well with a spatula until it's nice and smooth. Next, I added some salt and pepper on it to taste. Since I am not following a recipe, I just kept eyeballing the ingredients and readjust it depending on how we want it to taste. Once it's done, set it aside and my sister made the gravy.

For now, my mom is just making the sauce of spaghetti but the sauce is already done. We're just waiting for the roasted chicken to finish. Once, everything's done, we're gonna tuck in.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER

Comments

Happy Birthday! May God bless you and continue to fill your days with health and happiness, I would have liked to see a photo in your publication, that makes everything look beautiful and attract more readers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday! You had prepared lots of food today. Enjoy and have fun with your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago