My birthday surprise

2 20
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago

I celebrated another year of life yesterday with my family and it was really fun and memorable. I am an introvert that's why I try not to attract people's attention towards me as much as I can but my birthday proved it almost inevitable.

Days before my birthday, I told my husband that I really don't want anything to do on my birthday, I just want a simple day like any othef day. The day before my birthday, I told him that i'll be going to my mom's house and want to stay there on my birthday while he's at work. That way, I would prevent my husband from making a birthday celebration at our house, which happens to be just around his relatives house. I'm just really too shy to celebrate with them and let them greet me. I honestly feel uncomfortable. So my sister came to fetch me and we stayed there at mom's house and they decided to cook something up so I just went with it atleast I'm more comfortable with the and helped cook up some food. It was almost 6 when we finished and I told my husband to come over so we could eat together. A few minutes later, he comes over with 3 of his cousins, all of them carrying trays of food and my husband carrying a bunch of balloons with money and chocolates inside, it looks so beautiful. I was surprised that he would put so much effort on me and I don't feel like I deserve it. I'm so happy and we took pictures and stuffs.

2
$ 1.77
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa

Comments

Hi how are you, when I opened your article I thought I was going to find more pictures, but well, there was nothing. I like to celebrate people's birthdays, so I wish you a happy birthday and may you have a lot of life ahead to celebrate with your loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I'm good thank you. Sorry to disappoint you but I've been trying to figure out how I could put photos on the articles but I really don't know how. Once I've figured it out, I'll do that. Btw, thanks for upvoting my posts. Have a lovely day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago